beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

hello there…..It’s been a long time. September 10, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — mjalbright @ 1:11 am

I thought I would provide an update regarding what I’ve been up to.

NICU is going great!  Very happy with my decision.  Extremely stressful at first, but every day it gets easier (not sure if “easier” is a good term to use).  I felt like a brand-spankin’ new nurse for the first three months.  What’s important is that I LIKE going to work & LOVE what I do.

Due to the weather here in Harrisburg (tons of rain from Lee and severe flooding), I decided to venture into my stamping studio to do some dusting.  No stamping.  How could I neglect such a happy area?  Well, that led me to browse blogs & stamping company sites all week.  I must say, it feels good to be able to “shop” where I want.  Don’t get me wrong, I love Stampin’ Up!, but I’m able to exhale and browse wherever my happy heart desires, and love other companies as well.

With my browsing, I’m starting to get that “stamping itch”.  I will be venturing back to my happy stamping space soon.  I’ve purchased some cute things from a couple different companies.  I’ve also concluded that I HAVE TO GET ME SOME COPICS (ok! ok!  all of them)!  

I’m researching all the stamp companies out there and their products.  I’m happy to see how much many companies have grown.  I think I’ve only touched the surface….every time I blog hop, I find MORE cute images.

Hopefully I’ll be back soon with some creations to share:)

Take care.

 

 

11 Responses to “hello there…..It’s been a long time.”

  1. Welcome back!!!!!!!!!. Try carpediemstore.com for your copics…price is 4.25 a pen (price shows upone check out). I have gotten most of mine there!

  2. Terri Says:

    Glad to hear you’re enjoying school. I miss your cards and tutorials so I hope you will be able to post some of your beautiful art again. Good luck.

    Ter ;)

  3. Lynda K Says:

    Look forward to once again enjoying your creations! The stamping market has really grown and with you creative hand I am sure we will see some gorgeous projects.
    Lynda K

  4. jantink Says:

    I’m happy to hear this! For a while, after I started working almost a year ago, it took me a while to be able to get back into stamping, I just never seemed to have time! But now I’m feeling more creative than ever…a little break never hurts! I’m looking forward to your new creations!

  5. Claudia Says:

    Iam glad you are back.
    Sometimes you just need a break, people who loved your work before are still going to be here.
    I know iam one of them
    i have admired your things way before i was starting to blog.
    Claudia

  6. Diana Gibbs Says:

    Hey honey, Glad to see you getting that itch again….scratch it girl, scratch it!

    Big hugs,
    Di

  7. Stacy Says:

    Welcome back! I can’t wait to see some of your beautiful projects!

  8. Rose Kerry Says:

    Wishing you much happiness in the NICU, now that would really stress me out. I’m nervous around one baby. God bless you and your co-workers. How cute that your crew makes cards for the mommies, you are going to fit in perfectly. Can’t wait to see when you get your Mojo on, take care and stamp when you really want to, using what ever you want, you are so right, there are so many great new things out there!

  9. Cynthia Says:

    Can’t wait to see what you come up with…I am sure we will not be disappointed. Welcome back…

  10. Lori Craig Says:

    Wouldn’t that be wonderful? Looking forward to seeing you get all stampy on us again! Hugs!

  11. Cindy Major Says:

    Hi, Mary Jo, good to have you back! I look forward to seeing what your clever and creative mind will come up with next! I’ve no doubt it’ll be something exciting. :)

    Hugs,
    Cindy


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers