beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

Lovin’ this card June 20, 2007

Filed under: weekend sketch challenge — mjalbright @ 1:00 am

I just love how this card turned out.  This is my entry for Beate’s weekend sketch challenge #5. 

zoofari sweet baby challenge card

This is a Gate Fold Card meaning that it opens from the middle.  The main middle square is attached to the right card front flap.  It is kept closed by a chipboard petal from On Board Blossoms & Basics on the left card front flap.   The stamp set is Zoofari which is very fun to work with.   I used a paper crimper and my paper snips to create the grass on the bottom of the card which is behind a strip of stamped & pierced chipboard.  Added faux-stitching to the border to draw the eye in to the middle.    Did mask the cheetah/leopard (??) with the zebra behind it.  All of the heads pop out at you due to having stampin’ dimensionals behind them (images where stamped, colored, cut out, and placed over existing stamped animal heads).

 

4 Responses to “Lovin’ this card”

  1. mcbetty Says:

    Wow — this is the second zoofari card I’ve seen today that makes me really glad I ordered this set.

    Thanks for sharing your creativity.

  2. Carolyn Says:

    I just had to have this set and am so happy you made something for me to copy.

  3. This is the first card I’ve seen that really makes me want this set!

  4. Beate Says:

    Dang….what a cute, cute gatefold card. I am very excited that you started a blog! Now we can see all your gorgeous work in one spot! Thanks for participating in my challenges. It’s a pleasure to see what you come up with.


Leave a Reply

