beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

My own twist to a template June 20, 2007

Filed under: weekend sketch challenge — mjalbright @ 1:12 am

This is my entry for Beate’s weekend challenge #6. 

beate’s weekend sketch challenge #6

The card is a Circle Card.  This was definitely a challenge for me because Beate’s card had the flat part of the card to the left and opening to the right (like most cards do).  I had this card flower layout in my head for some time and when I saw the flat edge and circle theme, I had to turn my card a different way.  

I used Double-Line Doodles and Canvas BG Stamps on this entry.  Color combo I used are:  Chocolate Chip, Wild Wasabi, Soft Sky, Pumpkin Pie, and Barely Banana.  Pierced the paper to continue the circular theme within the card front design.  Added On Board Blossoms & Basics and Earth Elements Colored Buttons to give the flowers a wow! effect.

 

3 Responses to “My own twist to a template”

  1. Sue Says:

    Really adorable. Love the placement of all elements and your paper piercing. Great setting for pic, too. Very professional.

  2. Melissa Says:

    Beautiful work!

  3. Beate Says:

    Oh….you are putting me to shame! Your card is beautiful! I Love everything about it! Thanks so much for participating in my challenge! Hugs and smiles


Leave a Reply

