beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

another amazingly dormant set July 5, 2007

I just love my Bodacious Bouquet stamp set.  I thought I’d play with this set while I impatiently wait for some new sets to arrive. 

dormant bodacious bouquet amazing card

I soooo love this color combination. 

Cardstock used: Soft Sky, Wild Wasabi, Groovy Guava, Really Rust, and Shimmery White. 

Inks used: Soft Sky, Wild Wasabi, Groovy Guava, Certainly Celery, Versamark.  I used my Really Rust stampin’ write marker to add a small border to Shimmery White. 

  Tab to left side of card created with Round Tab Punch and Groovy Guava cardstock.  Stamped “amazing” to tab from Amazing to Zany stamp set. 

dormant bodacious bouquet flowers upclose

All flowers have Iridescent Ice covering them just to add some shimmery bling.  Centers of flowers pop due to stampin’ dimensionals.  I just love all the depth and dimension the flowers have.  Very pleased with the turnout.

dormant bodacious bouquet letter/flower upclose

I used On Board Simon Lower chipboard letter covered with Really Rust cardstock and sanded edges.  Used Print Pattern BG stamp and Versamark. 

Card size: 4 1/4″ x 4 1/4″ out of Soft Sky, Wild Wasabi mat is 4″ x 4″, Shimmery White is 3 3/4″ x 3 3/4″. 

 

4 Responses to “another amazingly dormant set”

  1. Sue Says:

    Beautiful design. Love all of the cut out and popped up flowers. I don’t have this set but I sure see lots of cards made with it that I love.

  2. Jen Says:

    This is beautiful. All your work amazes me!

  3. Beate Says:

    Absolutely stunning. All the details are amazing.

  4. Heather P. Says:

    Another beautiful creation!! I just LOVE your style… Everything you make is wonderful!


Leave a Reply

