beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

traveling right…and light with a mini July 5, 2007

20 days to go till I jump on the plane and head on over to Denver, Colorado.  I hate to fly and start getting nervous around this time when flying is in the near future.  So, to distract me, I will be starting a mini scrapbook ahead of time to take with me on my travels.  I recommend this!  I have so many pics of past vacations laying around and haven’t starting  scrapbook pages for them. 

bermuda mini scrapbook

Last September, my husband and I took  a trip to Bermuda.  I made this mini scrapbook ahead of time to keep me motivated.   It was so nice to have this mini book…it fit in my purse and I took notes along the way of our journeys.  Came back to reality and had a partially finished book (only had to add pics).

I will be starting my mini scrapbook for my convention travels today.  We are flying into Denver from Baltimore.  After convention is over, we will hop in a Jeep and sightsee Colorado, Utah, and Arizona…and fly home out of Phoenix.  So excited cause I haven’t been to this part of the country. 

I will definitely post my mini scrapbook when completed.  It is going to be a challenge due to not having the “right stamp sets yet” to make this.

Book: 7 Gypsies.  It has mini manilla folders inside to hold tags/papers/receipts.

 

3 Responses to “traveling right…and light with a mini”

  1. Angie Tieman Says:

    Another fabulous piece of artwork!!
    p.s. You’ve been tagged!

  2. Angie Tieman Says:

    Ah, MJ, you’re so cute! Don’t feel bad, here are the rules:
    Here are the rules:
    * I must post 7 random things about me
    * Tag 7 other bloggers to do the same.
    * Post rules and the bloggers I tagged here.
    * Leave tagged bloggers comments on their site so they know they’ve been tagged.

    I just pretty much copied & pasted the same blurb from the girl who tagged me, then added the 7 random things about me. Refer to this post if you need to again: http://schwooo.blogspot.com/2007/07/ive-been-tagged.html

    And I can’t believe you stay up late like I do!

  3. Beate Says:

    What a gorgeous, gorgeous piece of art! No wonder you won the Artisan Award! You rock!


Leave a Reply

