beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

genuine friend August 6, 2007

Filed under: weekend sketch challenge — mjalbright @ 12:09 am

I quickly make this card tonight due to not posting anything lately.  I probably won’t be able to post again till later this week…I will be leaving town tomorrow early am for a funeral.

This card was made for Beate’s WSC #13. 

wanted - genuine friends card

Card base: 4 1/4″ x 8 1/2″ Really Rust scored at 5 1/2″ and folded to create small flap.

Inside matting: 4″ x 5 1/4″ Outlaw DSP (Wanted stamped with Chocolate Chip.  Used stamp-a-ma-jig tool and stamped again with versamark..applied crystal clear stampin’ emboss powder and heated).  Stamped “genuine friend” from Amazing to Zany stamp set.  Scallop punched stamped image and a piece of really rust cardstock.   Attached Pewter Jumbo Eyelet and attached to card with stampin’ dimensionals.  Used piercing tool to add some details around circled image.  Added 3 stars to bottom right corner of card. 

Outside matting: 2 1/2″ x 4″ Outlaw DSP (stamped images with versamark and applied crystal clear stampin’ emboss powder)

Used Weathered BG stamp on small folded-over flap using Really Rust ink.  Made a slip for 5/8″ Chocolate Chip grosgrain ribbon using hobby blade.   Added a build-a-brad to ribbon/flap with a small hemp tie. 

Sorry if I forgot any details. 

Have a wonderful night!

 

10 Responses to “genuine friend”

  1. texasjodylynn Says:

    WOW! Awesome card! I love it!

  2. Sue Says:

    You did a wonderful take on Beate’s sketch. I’m finding I really like that medallion from the Wanted set.

  3. Beate Says:

    What a gorgeous card MaryJo. Love the way you folded the flap! I can’t wait to get my hands on build a brads. You must have gotten them at convention, because I still can’t order those.
    I am sorry you have to go to a funeral! Big cyber hug!

  4. Jill Kirk Says:

    Cute, as always!

  5. Beautiful job! Love the stamp and colour choice!

  6. Carrie Says:

    This is fantastic! I so enjoyed all your Artisan projects at Convention. I’m glad I found the blog, I’ll check back often!

  7. Heather P. Says:

    This is GORGEOUS!

  8. Tandra Boyer Says:

    Love this card! Its very soothing, the colors and layout are wonderful!


Leave a Reply

