beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

fun & fast notes…..I’m not that fast! August 9, 2007

I’m really liking this Fun & Fast Notes stamp set.  As I sit down today with the mission of trying to get some RAK’s out, I’m discovering that I don’t do this very “fast” 🙂 

fun & fast b-day note

This little card is so sweet.  I used Certainly Celery as card base measuring 4 1/4″ x 8 1/2″ scored at 4 1/4″ to give you a square card.

I used Rose Red Prints DSP 1 7/8″ x 3 3/4″ with Basic Black matting 2″ x 3 7/8″.  I made a small slit along the left side of this paper to thread my black gingham ribbon through and tied in a knot. 

Stamped “happy birthday wishes” with Basic Black.

Birthday cake stamped on Shimmery White 1 3/4″ x 2 1/4″ with Stazon Jet black ink and watercolored with aqua-painter, groovy guava, purely pomegranate, and certainly celery classic stampin’ pads.  All the fine doodle lines were colored in with certainly celery, rose red, and pumpkin pie stampin’ write markers to coordinating colors.  I added iridescent ice to the top layer of the cake (can’t see well in photo).  Matted with Groovy Guava 1 7/8″ x 2 3/8″ and Basic Black 2″ x 2 1/2″.

I folded down the top upper right corner of the card and attached a green rhinestone brad.  I added a small piece of Rose Red Prints DSP.  I then added a strip of Basic Black scalloped to right side of card using the Slit punch.   

Have a wonderful day!

 

4 Responses to “fun & fast notes…..I’m not that fast!”

  1. Jill Kirk Says:

    That is a cute card…I need to see more samples with this set to get me excited. I like the set but don’t LOVE it yet. Cute cards! Thanks.

  2. Heather P. Says:

    What a great card… I think it’s awesome! 🙂

  3. Kathleen H Says:

    This is an adorable card! I love all of the details.
    Congratulations on winning the Stampin’ Up! artisan award. You deserve it!

  4. This is a beautiful card! In fact all the cards you have posted on your blog are awesome. I’ll be back for more inspiration!


Leave a Reply

