beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

“fabulous flowers” September 4, 2007

I do have another obsession….flowers! 

I cut these from one of my flower beds this evening.  I grew these “fabulous flowers” from seeds, and I’m so proud of the turnout.

my fabulous flowers

Then, I have looked at the stamp set fabulous flowers over and over again and wondered what type of big flower that was….duh!  right in my yard.  When trying to play around with the stamp set, I would ponder over what color it should be.  So, FYI, it is a Zinnia & it can be any color your heart desires 🙂

zinnia upclose

 

6 Responses to ““fabulous flowers””

  1. You should be proud of them! They’re gorgeous, I wish I had a green thumb. I’ve just recently tried gardening and I’m getting better. Great photos!

  2. Estivalia Says:

    wow, that’s soo pretty!!! The only thing I can grow is a cactus, LOL =P

  3. Elizebeth Says:

    Those are truly fabulous flowers! I’ve not had much luck with seeds before. And I was also wondering what the flower from the set was as well, thanks for sharing!

  4. Gloriuos Zenia’s! I can only grow them on my deck, there are so many critters here that eat everything! You can do alot with potted gardening, my tomatoes were so great this year! TFS- Deb

  5. Heather P. Says:

    Oh wow, these are gorgeous!!! I wish I had a green thumb, but I seem to kill everything! 😦 I just keep on keepin’ on, though. 🙂

  6. beth Says:

    I love flowers and the way you show them! gardening is one of my biggest passions


Leave a Reply

