beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

ornament winner is…… September 4, 2007

Joyk Says:  am enjoying your blog and wonderful creations……….my guess is 172. 

 

 There were 171 ribbon scraps total. 

 

Thanks to all for participating.  I thought this was a lot of fun.  I also had fun using some of these scraps tonight.  I have a tendency to save all scraps (ribbon, papers, etc.)  I wanted to put some of this clutter to use…so here’s what I came up with:

 hello ribbon scraps

This is a standard card size of 4-1/4″ x 8-1/2″ certainly celery folded in half.  Used strips of scrap paper (brocade blue cs, cutie pie dsp, so saffron prints dsp).  Ribbon strips are wild wasabi & purely pomegranate dbl-stitched ribbon, white & apricot appeal grosgrain ribbon, and a strip of certainly celery ribbon from fairy tale ribbon originals

Accessories are:  mini library clips; on board blossoms & basics chipboard; staples; on board lots of letters, rhinestone brads.

 

 

2 Responses to “ornament winner is……”

  1. joyk Says:

    I won !!!!!!!! yayyyyyyyyy. Maybe I need to go out and buy a lottery ticket lol…….its my lucky day.
    Thanks MJ…..that gorgeous ornament will be front and center on my tree this year! Thank you so much.

  2. Mary Jo Says:

    Great use of scraps. The card is adorable.


Leave a Reply

