beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

tuesdays color challenge September 18, 2007

This is my first attempt at a Splitcoast Challenge.  I never participate because I don’t know all the rules and such.  I couldn’t pass this challenge up though.  Some of you know me by now, and know that I can’t pass up a great cause!

I will be sending this card out to a girl named Victoria.  She is battling cancer.  Her teacher has requested cards for Victoria from every state in the United States.  You can find out more @ http://createdbycourtney.blogspot.com/

cc132 moose you set

This Tuesdays colors are River Rock, Chocolate Chip, and Really Rust.  So ready for fall with these colors.  I’ve been waiting to use my Moose You stamp set for the longest time — couldn’t resist with these colors.

This is a joy-fold card that was created using my Scor-Pal.  I made a belly band out of ribbons to hold the card closed.  The scalloping is two layers adhered to one another…a layer of DSP & Chocolate Chip CS.  All edges are sponged with Chocolate Chip ink. 

STAMPS USED:  Moose You stamp set.

CARDSTOCK USED:  Apple Cider DSP, Chocolate Chip, River Rock, Really Rust, Whisper White.

INKS USED:  Chocolate Chip, Really Rust, River Rock.

ACCESSORIES USED:  Vintage Brads, Chocolate Chip Satin ribbon, River Rock velvet ribbon from Sherbert Ribbon Originals, 3/16″ corner rounder punch, stampin’ sponges.

 

6 Responses to “tuesdays color challenge”

  1. Kathleenh Says:

    Fabulous! I love the way the double ribbon looks tied around the image.

  2. I just saw this request for cards, and will be sending one also. I *just* love your card, it is beautiful!! Just beautiful!! love that brown ribbon!

  3. Samantha Says:

    This is a wonderful card!!!

  4. Beate Says:

    Gorgeous card, MJ. I love the all the polka dots, especially in the scalloped border. That double ribbon is so yummy!
    Thanks so much for sending a card out to Victoria! Hugs and smiles

  5. Beautful card! The ribbon is just fabulous! Deb

  6. Heather P. Says:

    This is just beautiful!!


Leave a Reply

