beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

Oh So Heavenly October 2, 2007

Made this card for scs’s tuesday cc134 (blue bayou, chocolate chip, and river rock).  I had the perfect stamp set and image for this challenge that I finally got to use….and I’m VERY PLEASED with the results.  I just love this card.  So elegant.

holy triptych card

Card base size is 4-1/2″ x 9″ Chocolate Chip CS.  The Chocolate Chip Satin Ribbon is kinda the divider with top pieces Blue Bayou matted on River Rock & bottom pieces Holiday Harmony DSP matted on Blue Bayou.  I like how I didn’t have to stamp a sentiment which wouldn’t have went with the style of this card (Sentiment already within the DSP).

I will instantly fall in love with any stamp set that requires WATERCOLORING:)  And Holy Triptych stamp set is a good set for this technique. 

holy triptych card details

I must say that this is my favorite christmas card to date due to the “out of the ordinary” non-traditional colors that are used.  This card is just so elegant with this color combo.

STAMP SET USED:  Holy Triptych

CARSTOCK USED:  Blue Bayou, Chocolate Chip, River Rock, Shimmery White, Holiday Harmony DSP.

INKS USED:  Blue Bayou, Chocolate Chip, River Rock, Stazon Jet Black, Blush Blossom.

ACCESSORIES USED:  Chocolate Chip Satin Ribbon, Silver Brads, Ticket Punch, Sherbert Ribbon Originals, Silver Elastic Cord, Aqua-Painter, Dazzling Diamonds, 2-Way Glue Pen, Stampin’ Sponges.

 

15 Responses to “Oh So Heavenly”

  1. lisa henke Says:

    This card is absolutely beautiful! I ,too, love the non-traditional holiday color combo. You made it look very elegant! TFS.

  2. You should be pleased – this card is just lovely!

  3. JanTink Says:

    Hope I don’t freak you out by commenting twice in a row!

    But this card is GOJUS!!!! I love it!

  4. MichelleD (SCS too) Says:

    This C-Mas (C for Christ Ü)card is absolutely gorgeous!!! I love your attention to detail on this card, as well as all of the other beauties you’ve created!

  5. Jennifer Scull Says:

    whoa nelly – this is a ‘knock your socks off’ kind of card!!! absolutely stunning in every way! thanks for the inspiration!! 🙂

  6. Nancy Riley Says:

    Amazing card! I agree, it is very elegant! Lovin’ everything about it! … GORGEOUS!!!!!!

  7. This is truly a card to adore! Your did such wonderful watercoloring and the layout is divine!
    Deb

  8. Lorie Says:

    Oh, my goodness! That is probably one of the prettiest cards that I’ve seen with Holy Triptych! Just amazing! :o)

  9. corie Says:

    This is such an elegant card — perfect for the Holidays!!

  10. Jill Kirk Says:

    I love this card. It is beautiful in every way! Fabulous 🙂

  11. Chriss B Says:

    This is so lovely! You really have a beauty of a card with the colours and yes, the perfect image! Bravo

  12. Heather P. Says:

    What a gorgeous card… Your coloring is out of this world!

  13. Alyssa Says:

    I have been dying to get this satmp set, I just love it. I think this has got to be one of the most beautiful Christmas Cards I have ever seen! Great Job.

  14. […] it is.  I think it is beautiful!  I made this card last month and it inspired my ATC […]


Leave a Reply

