beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

cutest tree ever! October 3, 2007

Took on todays scs SC144 (sketch challenge).  I just received Big Celebrations stamp sets.  I think this is a cute stamp set that may be overlooked by some.  If you love to watercolor…it’s a must for your collection:)  And a very versatile set covering any occassion.

big celebrations card

Isn’t this tree so stinkin’ cute?  So whimsical.  Someone commented that it reminded them of the Grinch.  I just love it:)  It’s hard to see in the pic, but there is scalloping on the right side of the card where the DSP ends.  And I added a little ribbon tab to the upper left of the card just for some balance. 

big celebrations details

STAMP SET USED: Big Celebrations

CARDSTOCK USED:  Always Artichoke, Soft Sky, Sage Shadow, Shimmery White, Holiday Harmony DSP.

INKS USED:  Stazon Jet Black, Always Artichoke, Soft Sky, Sage Shadow, Certainly Celery, Purely Pomegranate, Chocolate Chip, Going Gray.

ACCESSORIES USED:  Dazzling Diamonds, Sherbert Ribbon Originals, 3/16″ Corner Rounder Punch, Aqua-Painter, 2-Way Glue Pen.

 

8 Responses to “cutest tree ever!”

  1. Jen Says:

    This is so cute. I totally overlooked this set too but I love what your doing with it!! The tree is very cute!! Hope things are well!!

  2. Love this card Mary Jo! your coloring is magnificent!

  3. This is really cute! Your ribbon is so nice too!
    Deb

  4. Beate Says:

    That is so adorable! I have been eyeing this set since the catalog came out! You sure made it look pretty!

  5. Heather P. Says:

    Love that you flipped the sketch, and that tree is AWESOME! Terrific coloring, and it’s such a cute image!

  6. Angie Tieman Says:

    Fabulous card!! I’ve always loved this set, but you know I’m too lazy to watercolor usually! You may have convinced me to go for it with this set, though! Love it!

  7. Steph Says:

    Your work is so beautiful. I wish I had the motivation you do. I love this tree!


Leave a Reply

