beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

Spreading the word October 11, 2007

Click to play show your 'support'
Powered by Smilebox
Slide shows, scrapbooks, photo ecards, and more

As many of you are aware, October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  We all know someone personally, or know someone who knows someone, who has been diagnosed with cancer.  I lost my brother to cancer at a very early age.  And being a nurse, I have taken care of patients with cancer.  CANCER DOES NOT DISCRIMINATE.   It’s just so sad to me.  I wish I could wave a magic wand over people and create this invisible bubble protecting them…..But I can’t.  So I will make you aware. 

If you download Smilebox to your blog to “show your support”, all procedes go to Breast Cancer Awareness.  Even more, you all know her…..Lauren Meader blogging at My Time is offering some blog candy if you download Smilebox to your blog.  Check out her site. 

 

One Response to “Spreading the word”

  1. You are sucha beautiful person inside and out! THANK YOU so much for helping and all you do year round 😀
    Love Lauren & Alexa 😀


Leave a Reply

