beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

15 minutes max November 1, 2007

I’m sending this RAK out today.   It just so happens that the recipient just had a baby girl.  I wanted to make something quick and simple with a set I don’t use that much.

 No kidding, 15 minutes to put this all together. 

happy new baby rak

I used Fun & Fast Notes stamp set because I don’t have that many baby stamp sets (and NO, I will not need them for my personal life either…LOL). 

The card base is 4″ x 8″ Chocolate Chip CS folded in half.  I added a 2″ x 4″ strip of Petals & Paisleys DSP 1/8″ up from the bottom of card.  I then added Chocolate Chip Satin ribbon with a strip of pink velvet ribbon that I purchased at Michael’s.  Added 3 pink brads to upper left from Soft Subtles Brads Assortment

The main image was stamped in Stazon Jet Black ink on Shimmery White CS.  Used Aqua-Painter and Pretty in Pink ink to color in.  Used a Pretty in Pink and Chocolate Chip Stampin’ Write Marker to color in the doodle lines that borders the image.  Colored in the dots on the carriage with the Chocolate Chip marker.  Added Pink Brads to the wheels.  This image piece measures 1-3/4″ 1-3/4″ square.  I used a Marvy square scallop punch for the mat which is Pretty in Pink CS.  I sponged the edges with Chocolate Chip ink.  Attached to card base with Stampin’ Dimensionals.  Stamped sentiment.

 That’s it!  I’m not used to making something “fun & fast”, so I quickly took it to the post-office so I wouldn’t play around with it:)

 

3 Responses to “15 minutes max”

  1. Melissa Says:

    Fast and cute?! Perfect!

  2. beate Says:

    Cute, Cute, CUTE! Love when cards come together quickly. Doesn’t happen to often with me. LOL

  3. Heather P. Says:

    You actually made a fun & fast card with the Fun & Fast set?! You rock!! 🙂 I must be the world’s slowest stamper… LOL


Leave a Reply

