beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

my private life November 27, 2007

We made it home safely last night.   Wow!  So much to see and do at Atlantis.  The architect, marine exhibits, shoppes, food, and activities kept us quite busy.  

We arrived on Thanksgiving and spent the day browsing until dinner time.  We had Thanksgiving Dinner at the Cafe at the Great Wall of Water.  With being our traveling day, we were exhausted and retired after dinner.

The following days, we spent enjoying all the waterslides, pools, beach, and food.  We interacted with the dolphins and got really upclose to these awesome mammals. 

Here are a couple pics to give you a little glimpse into my private life.  Let me just say…so many great pics obtained for future scapbooking:)

  royal towers

kids on atlantis beach

Will be back to stamping tomorrow.  I have to clean, wash clothes, and somehow fit decorating for the holidays into my busy schedule. 

Have a wonderful day.

 

11 Responses to “my private life”

  1. stacilynch Says:

    So glad you made it home! Thanks for sharing some great pics! I am sure we will see them in OnStage or Arisan Award projects soon! 🙂 Have a fun time decorating! You will have to show us your decorations too! (We all know what the laundry looks like…;)

    Staci

  2. Jill Kirk Says:

    Glad your back safe and sound. What an amazing trip!!!

  3. Charmaine Says:

    Sounds like you had a great time! I’m so glad! THANK YOU for the adorable baby card! I just LOVE it, MaryJo! You are so thoughtful and I really appreciate it!

  4. Karyn Says:

    Fabulous pictures!!

  5. Dayna Anne Says:

    MJ- What gorgeous pictures! I am sure they will make beautiful scrap book pages. I especially love the one of your little one leaning against the glass looking up.
    Glad to hear you had a wonderful time and made it home safe and sound.

  6. Jennifer Says:

    Gorgeous pictures Maryjo, thanks for sharing with all of us, Jennifer 🙂

  7. dawn k Says:

    great photos. looks like you had a great time.

  8. Great scrappin’ pictures for sure! Looks like fun! Deb

  9. Elizebeth Says:

    Beautiful pictures, thanks for sharing!

  10. Allison Says:

    What beautiful pics! I am SOOOOOO jealous!

  11. Cindy Vernon Says:

    How awesome. I went to the Bahamas for my Honeymoon and visited Atlantis, we stayed at the Sandals all-inclusive but Atlantis was really cool, sounds like you all had ball!


Leave a Reply

