beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

I’m so excited!!! I’m glowing today. December 7, 2007

The wait is over.  If you are a Stampin’ Up! demo, Onstage is now online and will be in your mailbox shortly.  This is one of the perks to being a Demo…getting this magazine and seeing the amazing work of fellow demos.   And due to Stampin’ Up! policies, this work is their property, so I can’t post it here for non-demos to see.  Take my word, I worked hard:)

This is the first time one of my creations was altered by SU!’s design team and made it to the cover page.  It makes me want to cry to see my daughters name on the front cover, and my creations (I’m silly, I cried at convention when I saw pics of my kids displayed).   I cried with the last issue…I opened it up, and there was a pic of my little son Ethan in the contents. 

Oh, can’t forget the online extra they also posted.  It is a garland that coordinates with the Thanksgiving Place Setting. 

Go check it out.  Have a wonderful day:)

 

28 Responses to “I’m so excited!!! I’m glowing today.”

  1. Congratulations Mary Jo!!! Im a sap too I cry at all my kids programs, etc. I couldnt imagine the excitment of seeing them on the cover of a SU magazine!

  2. Donna Baker Says:

    I’m excited FOR YOU! That is wonderful-it’s hard to believe I have a direct link up to the ALL FAMOUS WONDERFULLY TALENTED & GIFTED MARY JO ALBRIGHT!! I always love your stuff!!! It’s so great to see MORE of it, not just what is published by SU!

  3. Barb barton Says:

    WHOO HOO!!! Now I’m even more anxious to get the On Stage!!! How wonderful to see your work on the cover!! But, you are definitely an amazing talented artist and sooo deserve this!!!

  4. Penny Says:

    Congrats Mary Jo! That is very exciting. I can’t wait to get my copy know. Thank you so much for sharing your inspiration. Have a blessed day!

  5. Becky Rusher Says:

    Congratulations, Mary Jo! You have the best ideas! Can’t wait to get my copy to see it in print!

  6. Jill Kirk Says:

    Congrats. It’s so fun to finally see your masterpiece! I love it. I wish I had half the creativity you do!!
    I LOVE the card below too. It’s good to see SU stuff again…even though your other work is still fabulous.

  7. Estivalia Says:

    I’m not a demo so I can really see (if SU! ever expands to South America I’ll be the first to sign up!!), but I bet they are all gorgeus! (like every one of your works!)

  8. Elizebeth Says:

    Wow, that is OUTSTANDING!!!! I know your working on the Artisan Award again, I cant wait to see what you make for that!

    I cant wait to get my copy so I can ooooh and aaaah over it again!

  9. Joanne B Says:

    Congratulations! That’s wonderful! I was so excited having a card on Stampers Showcase, so I can ONLY imagine how exciting it would be to have something in On Stage! I’ll be looking it up in the morning!

    However, your work is stunning, so I’m not at all surprised!!

    So happy for you!!

  10. Diane McVey Says:

    That is awesome! WAY TO GO! You must feel so wonderful, and I am happy FOR you! I’ll go look right now…you have a great weekend! 🙂

  11. Jodi (Kharmagirl on SCS) Says:

    Congratulations! I just checked it out on SU’s sight and all of your projects are just wonderful!!

  12. stacilynch Says:

    WOW!!! Did you send the whole place setting?? It is amazing! You have such an awesome creative mind! You make it look so easy yet it is so hard!!! Congrats and I don’t “know” a nicer person that deserves it!
    Staci

  13. Jennifer Says:

    Congratulations Mary Jo, that is such wonderful news. You are very talented and I really enjoy your cards and projects. Have a great weekend, I am off to check out the NEW issue.

    Hugs, Jennifer 🙂

  14. mbrein23 Says:

    Congrats Mary Jo! I can’t wait to see it!!!!! How exciting! -Melinda Brein

  15. Angie Tieman Says:

    Yayyyy for you! Way to go, MJ! YOur projects were amazing, as always! You got a cover!! Yayyyyy! Hugs to you!

  16. Charmaine Says:

    that is AWESOME, MaryJo! I’m so excited for you! I’m gonna have to go check it out! Woo hoo!

  17. jen ofiana Says:

    Ok, am I the only one who can’t see it online? Weird. I only see April’s edition. Anyhow, I’ll keep checking my mailbox for it and congrats to you!!! Can’t wait to see what you made.

  18. Congratulations, Mary Jo! I would be the exact same way if I saw something I made with my sweet boys’ faces in a national magazine! That rocks, and you are so very worthy of all the acclaim that comes your way. You are so unbelievably talented — my jaw drops every time I visit your blog!

    Speaking of visiting your blog, I have an ulterior motive — I’m tagging you! : ) See my blog for details. Hugs!

  19. DeniseLynn Says:

    Oh Congratulations!!! And I lvoe that you cry about all that stuff … the love that fills you just over flows and that’s a good thing. (PS it shows in your beautiful art too!)

  20. Carolyn King Says:

    Awesome girl! I cannot wait to see it…huge congrats! You are so very talented and I am so happy for all of your successes!

  21. cardscene Says:

    Congrats. I have to say I have sent in SO much stuff to SU and never published. It can be discouraging. Any suggestions for getting published. Thanks Sue

  22. Jennifer Says:

    Congratulations Mary Jo, your project was beautiful and I can’t wait to get my copy in my mail box so I can see it.

    Jennifer 🙂

  23. JoAnn Says:

    I love what you did on the cover!!! You have a wonderful gift keep up the great work!!

    JoAnn Williams

  24. Jen del Muro Says:

    congrats congrats congrats!!!!

  25. Huge congrats!!! Your work is wonderful and worthy of all the publicity it gets!!!

  26. JennT Says:

    Congratulations! You certainly deserved it, what a beautiful project!

    Any chance of sharing a pattern with us, since SU! only provided a list of materials?

  27. I got my copy, and I LOVE your project! Too cute! Yay for you! 🙂


Leave a Reply

