beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

valentine lolly pop bouquet December 28, 2007

I ran out the my local pharmacy the day after Christmas and couldn’t believe that they had Valentine candy on the shelves.  So I took advantage of this and picked up some lolly pop bundles.  There are 6 heart shaped lolly pops on long thin plastic sticks in a bouquet.  I added my own touch to it and think it turned out pretty darling:

valentine lolly pop bouquet     valentine lolly pop bouquet full pic

This was actually not that hard to make and it is all Stampin’ Up! products.

I started out using Pick A Petal stamp set and stamped some petals with Wild Wasabi ink on Whisper White CS.  Cut out and adhered right beneath the heart lolly pops with Mini Glue Dots.

I wanted to cover up the white plastic sticks of the lolly pops so I covered with strips of Wild Wasabi CS, Sticky Strip & a 2-Way Glue Pen.  To make the very bottom of the “stem” neater, I simply continued to wrap a 1/4″ strip of Wild Wasabi CS and used a 1/2″ Circle Punch to cover the bottom:

valentine lolly pop bouquet stem details

For the tag, I kept it simple but added some little touches.  Have you seen Spellbinders Nestabilities (that everyone is using) but wanted to stick to using Stampin’ Up! products?  Well, take advantage of the Classy Brass Template Punches Plus…much more affordable and coordinates with the Stampin’ Up! punches.  I started out dry embossing the large square on the template to a piece of Kraft CS, stamped the “xoxoxo” from Holiday Blitz stamp set with Wild Wasabi ink, punched out with my 1-3/8″  Square Punch, then used my 1/8″ Circle Punch to one of the upper corners.  Next, stamped the heart circle image from Holiday Blitz stamp set with Regal Rose ink on Whisper White CS, punched out with my 3/4″ Circle Punch, attached to tag with a Stampin’ Dimensional, and added some paper-piercing details using the template.  Wrapped Hemp Twine several times around the base of the leaves, threaded up through the hole of the tag, and tied a knot:

valentine lolly pop bouquet tag upclose

A sweet bouquet to give to the special someone. 

Have a wonderful weekend:)

Don’t forget the sketch challenge and blog candy give away.  DETAILS –> HERE

 

19 Responses to “valentine lolly pop bouquet”

  1. Dawn E. Says:

    Oh my goodness! This is a wonderful idea! Love what you did with the lolly pop! So stinkin’ cute! Jotting down your sketch again, I’ve misplaced the first one.

  2. Jana Says:

    Adorable!! You did a fabulous job with this, might have to CASE it!

  3. kaye Hudson Says:

    That is cute!

    Another cute thing I bought last year for all my single girl friends was this fairy tale Princess Bubble. The story is so cute. The princess does not find a prince but dates online and then realizes true happiness comes from within.

    Their site is http://www.PrincessBubble.com

  4. Beth M Says:

    This is darling! I love the detail of wrapping the stems in green! So cute!

  5. Jennifer Scull Says:

    well aren’t you just the most clever chickie on the block?! 🙂 and I mean that in the most syrupy sweet and sassy kind of way!!!! that is just soooooooo cute! now if I could get dh to drive over to PA to have you make one of these beauties, then he would be all set for Valentine’s Day………….

  6. jen ofiana Says:

    That is so adorable! I totally love it!!

  7. You are too much! Valentine bouquets already made and so sweet! Deb

  8. How cute! I may have to case these for Valnetines gifts!

  9. Elizebeth Says:

    These are so adorable!

  10. Jill Kirk Says:

    How, how, how do you do it??? You are so creatively amazing. I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Adorable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  11. Elaine Says:

    How CLEVAH of you!! Adorable too!

  12. Laurie Says:

    Very Cute! And Clever too!

  13. Norma Says:

    OMG!! These are fabulous!!! Will it be ok if I try and case it to give at my open house this Sat??? I say try cuz you did a terrific job and I know mine will never look like yours AND I don’t even know if I can find the heart lollipops but gonna give it a try tomorrow. You clever girl you!!!

  14. Genevieve Says:

    These are sooooo cute! I may have to borrow this idea for my son’s Valentine’s party at school. These will make great little gifts for the kiddos!

  15. Wanda Says:

    Absolutely adorable!

  16. Heather P. Says:

    These are INCREDIBLE!!! Love the little details!

  17. Lois M-B Says:

    It is just the idea I have been looking for to make for my friends. Just perfect! And thank you for providing all the recipe information.


Leave a Reply

