beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

make a wish December 31, 2007

I made this card for sketch challenge MFTSC10 over at SCS.  I’m like 2 weeks behind on sketches due to the holidays and such.  So today is catch up day until this evening than it’s party time…that’s a big joke here!  (Everyone falls asleep and I end up by myself watching the festivities on the TV — and stamping..lol)

MFT you take the cake card

I used MFT You Take the Cake stamp set for this card.  It was pretty simple to make.  The only details I spent time on was the cake.  I know they sell Liquid Applique in colors but I only have white.  I squeezed some onto a plastic plate and added a drop of Cameo Coral ink from a re-inker, mixed with a tooth pick, and applied to my stamped image.  Lightly sprinkled Dazzling Diamonds over the wet Liquid Applique.  Heated to set.  For the candles, I used my Summer Sun Stampin’ Write Marker and my Color Spritzer tool to add a little more details to the candles.  I wanted to add Crystal Effects to the flames of the candles and forgot to do (I will add that when I done writing here).

MFT you take the cake card upclose

STAMP SET USED:  MFT You Take The Cake

CARDSTOCK USED:  Papertrey White; KI Memories My Girl Pop; SU! Certainly Celery, Pretty In Pink, and Regal Rose.

INKS USED:  Brilliance Graphite Black; SU! Pretty In Pink, Regal Rose, Certainly Celery, Blush Blossom, Mellow Moss, Soft Sky, and Always Artichoke Classic Stampin’ Pads; Summer Sun Stampin’ Write Marker; Cameo Coral re-inker.

ACCESSORIES USED:  Regal Rose 5/8″ Grosgrain Ribbon; Making Memories Velvet Brads; 3/16″ Corner Rounder Punch; Horizontal Slot Punch; Dazzling Diamonds; Aqua Painter; Liquid Applique; Marvy Square Scallop Punch.

I WISH YOU ALL A SAFE & HAPPY NEW YEAR.

 

6 Responses to “make a wish”

  1. Libby Says:

    So cute! That frosting looks completely yummy!

  2. Elizebeth Says:

    Fresh like a Spring breeze! I love it!

  3. Charmaine Says:

    Just gorgeous! Wonderful card!

  4. Dawn E. Says:

    Super cute! Great idea adding the colour to the liquid applique!! I’ve never done that but will jot your idea down so I can try it sometime!
    LOL my house rarely makes it til midnight either….haha!
    Happy New Year to you all!

  5. Joanne B. Says:

    I just love coming to read your blog daily, your work is amazing, and such great tips! Happy New Year!

  6. Beth M Says:

    This is adorable! I love the splatter detail by the candles and the pink liquid applique. Very cute!


Leave a Reply

