beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

I “herd” today… January 7, 2008

that I could post some sneak peeks for you all to see of MFT releases.   There are 3 new stamp sets on January 9th for you all to see:  Be Mine (mini set), Punny Farm, and Happy Occassions.  My mouth dropped when I received these sets and I couldn’t stop thinking of ideas for these really cool sets.

Here is a sneak peak from the set Punny Farm:

  MFT punny farm card  Isn’t this so cute?  I love this card.

I found myself wanting to create a lot of things with this cow image.  And with a sentiment that states, “Herd It’s Your Birthday”.  That meant I got to stamp more than one on a card:)   I even restamped the heads, colored, cut out, and attached with Stampin’ Dimensionals to give it a more realistic appearance.  Did I mention I love these cows!!!

Here is an upclose pic.  I was out a Michael’s one night and found these Karen Foster Farm Mini Charms and had to get them to coordinate:

MFT punny farm card upclose

My Favorite Things will be hosting a New Release Cocktail Party on Wednesday night (January 9th) from 9-11 pm EASTERN time.  There will be sneak peeks, lots of fun and a chance to become MFT’s next Guest Designer.  Head over to the MFT forum on SCS for more details!

STAMP SET USED:  MFT Punny Farm

CARDSTOCK USED:  Pretty in Pink, Chocolate Chip, Close to Cocoa, Papertrey White, BasicGrey Blush – Girlfriend.

INKS USED:  Brilliance Graphite, Chocolate Chip, Pretty in Pink, Rose Red, uni-ball Signo White gel pen.

ACCESSORIES USED:  Silver Brads, Martha Stewart Ribbon, Karen Foster Farm Mini Charms, Crafters’ Tool Kit (paper-piercing tool for faux-stitching), Stampin’ Sponges, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Aqua-Painter.

 

24 Responses to “I “herd” today…”

  1. Cindy Says:

    Is that not the cutest card I have seen all day! Yes, it is. I love that charm! Adorable. 🙂

  2. Kirsten Says:

    This is too cute! Love the little charm!

  3. Jackie Pedro Says:

    Darling card! I love the charm and that ribbon is fantastic!!

  4. Jo Says:

    What a fantastic card! The charm finishes is off perfectly.

  5. Love this new set! The milk bucket is the just perfect! Deb

  6. Elizebeth Says:

    That milk bucket is udderly perfect! heehee!

    And Im in love with that ribbon, btw!

  7. Julie Campbell Says:

    Wow! What a perfect card! The charm is fabulous!

  8. Pesc Says:

    This card is so cool! I love your milk “basket”

  9. Jen Ofiana Says:

    awesome as usual! That set looks like it might be fun!!!

  10. Oh my good golly – I’m loving this card and I’m needing this set! Your card is awesome!

    Teresa

  11. Heather P. Says:

    What a fabulous card… LOVE the bucket charm! 🙂

  12. Rachel M. Says:

    I love the milk bucket charm! Too cute!

  13. Jennifer Scull Says:

    this is so precious! everything about it is just perfect – from the country looking ribbon to the cutie pie charm! you have a real gift of being able to pull together the ideal elements for a card and making it look so very professional! you give all of us something to aspire to!! 🙂

    I can tell this is going to be a ‘must have’ set for me! I only have one MFT set so far, but it’s just the beginning, not to fear!!! 😀

  14. Dawn E. Says:

    So cute! Perfect charm too! Looks like a FUN set to get!

  15. Rose Kerry Says:

    Stinkin’ Cute!!!!

  16. Kim Says:

    I am full on in awe of you. WIll you send me your autograph? 🙂

  17. Elizabeth Says:

    How perfect is that charm! The entire card is BRILLIANT!

  18. Theresa Beckman Says:

    That card is absolutely precious. I have to have that set so I can CASE your card for my brother’s birthday. He is a dairy farmer in PA. You have so much talent. Thanks for sharing.
    Terri in Texas

  19. Jill K Says:

    Love it! Adorable.

  20. Beate Says:

    Perfect! The coloring, the colors you picked, all the details…..everything perfect. Wonderful card!

  21. Teresa Says:

    Wowza! This is fabulous!!! Lovin’ all the MFT Sneak Peeks!!! 😉

  22. LOVE these cows Mary jo. LOVE when you layer the images. You are so talented, Jennifer 🙂

  23. Too cute! Okay, I want them all!!

  24. Charmaine Says:

    Love the cows with the dimensional heads. . .very neat effect!


Leave a Reply

