beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

a moooo-velous gift January 9, 2008

Last sneak peek I have for MFT new releases.  This candy box I made features two of the three sets:  Be Mine & Punny Farm.  I saw this chocolate cow and had to make a box for it.

FYI….My Favorite Things will be hosting a New Release Cocktail Party tonight (January 9th) from 9-11 pm EASTERN time. There will be sneak peeks, lots of fun and a chance to become MFT’s next Guest Designer. Head over to the MFT forum at Splitcoaststampers for more details!

mft be mine punny farm candy box

I made the box with Kraft CS and my Scor-Pal.  After I cut out the pattern, and before I adhered it all together, I had to do a couple things to it.  I used my Cuttlebug dry emboss folder (circle patterned one) to all four sides of the box.  I then cut out an oval with my Coluzzle tool, made a Pretty in Pink frame that is covered with Stickles, added some black and white ribbon to the side that I purchased at Michael’s, added a pink Adhesive Rhinestone to the ribbon, and placed Acetate over the opening where you can see the Chocolate-Covered Cow.

mft be mine punny farm candy box front view

I made the lid for the box out of Basic Black CS.  I created the scalloping with my 3/16″ Corner Rounder Punch and the dry embossed circles to each scallop with my Crop-A-Dile tool.  The sentiment to the lid is from the new release set Be Mine.  I just changed the word “you” to “moo” (you get it right?)  Added 3 additional pink Adhesive Rhinestones to the corners to coordinate with the one I added to the ribbon on the front of the box.  I placed the cow from the new release set Punny Farm to the left bottom corner.

mft be mine punny farm candy box lid

I do have the dimensions for this box and will be creating a Scor-Pal tutorial at a later time.  I have to do some last minute b-day plans because my little Ethan turns 4 tomorrow (actually, I have to do all the planning TODAY).

Enjoy this cute little box.  I’m giving it to my Daughter for Valentine’s Day (after she eats the chocolate, you can guarantee that I will grab this box right back from her..lol).

Have a wonderful day. 

 

14 Responses to “a moooo-velous gift”

  1. Elizebeth Says:

    Its moooo-velous!

  2. Jen Ofiana Says:

    This is great! I just saw some chocolate dogs in a doghouse at Raley’s and I was considering getting one and decorating it using my Lucky stamps. Might have to go back and get one! Too cute MJ, thanks for sharing!!

  3. Deb Wood Says:

    You are too funny. I always wanna grab mine back too, I’m afraid some people will throw them out especially those little hinged nugget boxes. Is it rude? This is absolutely Moo-velous, so cute…love all the little details and the chocolate cow!!

  4. this is hilarious! i love the expression on the cow’s face, and i never would’ve thought to put the image INSIDE the box looking out!

  5. jen del muro Says:

    Oh MY!! This is just so cute!!!!

  6. Dawn E. Says:

    So cute! LOL I thought I was the only one who did that…give things and ask for the containers back!!! haha! Last year I made my Dad take his Licorice Allsorts home in a ziplock so I could keep the tin!

  7. Sheila Says:

    This is soooo cute!

  8. Jo Says:

    This is sooo cute and such a brilliant idea!

  9. Jennifer Scull Says:

    that is just the most precious little box I’ve ever seen!!! I can’t tell you how many ‘projects’ I’ve made for my family that I’ve secreted away after they’ve finished with them!! and they never even knew it! 😀

    have fun planning the birthday fun! and tell your Ethan Happy Birthday from all of us here in cyberspace!!!!

  10. OMG Mary Jo, this is just too cute. That cow looking out that little window is just too sweet. LOVE your project and NEW images. Jennifer 🙂

  11. Kim Says:

    Another amazing creation Mary Jo! Tell Ethan we said Happy Birthday! 4 is a big one!

  12. Charmaine Says:

    Absolutely adorable, Mary Jo! WOW! I’d grab that box back too! LOL

  13. Rhonda K. Says:

    Just Adorable! I love it. Will have to learn how to make one of those. That is just TOO CUTE!!! TFS

  14. I love it! You outdid yourself!


Leave a Reply

