beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

I need to relax January 22, 2008

I seem to be extremely busy lately.  Trying to get a lot of things done, and not having enough hours in the day to complete everything.  While I was creating this card I thought, “how nice it would be if I was able to take some time out of the day just to relax”.  Never happens.  

I dusted off a really cute MFT set called Time for the Bubbly and created this kick-stand card. 

mft relax card 

Ohh La La, right?   Look at her soaking it up with some bubbles and bubbly.  How dare she!  I bet there are kids knocking on the door…lol

mft relax upclose  Here is an upclose pic to show you the shadowing, tub, and flooring details.  For the tub, I applied Ranger Crackle Accents (I love this stuff..apply, walk away, and it forms a shiny embossed cracked appearance…similar to Cracked Glass technique using Glassy Glaze Enamel).   I made a wooden floor in the image.  Also, when looking at the stamped image, I didn’t want to have a mirror hanging on the wall.  I made it into a picture/frame using flower images from MFT Bundles of Bouquets stamp set

On it’s way to ya Kim 🙂

Enjoy your day.

STAMP SETS USED:  MFT Time for the Bubbly and Bundles of Bouquets

CARDSTOCK USED:  Shimmery White, Close to Cocoa, Old Olive, Regal Rose, So Saffron, BasicGrey Perhaps-Beatrice.

INKS USED:  Brilliance Graphite, Close to Cocoa, Chocolate Chip, Soft Sky, Blush Blossom, Old Olive, Creamy Caramel, So Saffron, Regal Rose, Rose Red, Pretty in Pink

ACCESSORIES USED:  Regal Rose 5/8″ Grosgrain Ribbon, Aqua-Painter, uni-ball Signo White Gel Pen, Ranger Crackle Accents, 3/16″ Corner Rounder Punch, Crafters’ Tool Kit (paper-piercing tool and template), Gellyroll gold glitter pen, Baby Blue Stickles (to bubbles), Horizontal Slot Punch.

 

20 Responses to “I need to relax”

  1. Kerry J. Says:

    Love the way you made the wood floor and the mirror into a painting! This is absolutely fabulous!

  2. Donna B. Says:

    OOH LA LA IS RIGHT!! This is my FAVORITE card EVER made from this set – you blow ALL the others out of the bathwater! I love all the details, esp the framed picture instead of the mirror, woohoo!

  3. Libby Says:

    This is so gorgeous, love all the details. Your cards must be absolutely breathtaking in person!!

  4. Jo Says:

    Wonderful card. Love the image!

  5. Lisa Banks Says:

    Simply Sweet!!! Love everything about this (((Hugs)))

  6. Jen Ofiana Says:

    Ok, this card is so fab!!!!! I love love love all the details. Amazing!

  7. Okay Im now running to my stamp room to pull this set out Mary Jo! This is gorgeous love all the little touches you add to your card to give them such character!

  8. LeAnne Says:

    This isn’t a card, this is a work of art! Awesome!

  9. Charmaine Says:

    This is just stunning, Mary Jo! I know what you mean about not enough hours in the day!!!!

  10. Tara Says:

    WOW…great card!! The coloring you did is fantastic! I love the tub, the wood floors and the picture frame!! Wish I was takin’ a bath!! 🙂

  11. Kim Says:

    I dislike this card SO much that you must immediately send it to my house so I can…I don’t know yet what I’m gonna do, but I still am gonna do it as soon as it gets here!

  12. OMG Mary jo, what an amazing and gorgeous card! I LOVE the beautiful layout and the coloring is breath taking, Jennifer 🙂

  13. Lucky Kim! This is gorgeous, MJ!

  14. Dawn E. Says:

    Simply gorgeous! I love all your details on this card! From the cracked tub to the floor and painting…WOW!

  15. OMG! This is absolutely gorgeous. The best I have ever seen with this set.

  16. Janine Says:

    Love this set… Will have to dust off mine soon

  17. Ana Says:

    Girlfriend this card is a work of ART!!

  18. Beate Says:

    How did I miss this when you first posted it? Oh my goodness. It is amazing. Amazing how you turned the mirror into a painting, amazing how you colored the image, amazing how you added the wooden floor.
    You are one incredibly talented artist! Hats off! Hugs and smiles


Leave a Reply

