beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

PART II – Beate’s wsc32 January 25, 2008

I thought I would take the card I made for Beate’s wsc32, in the post below this one, and combine it with her Wednesdays tutorial on SCS for making a pull treat pouch

I’m going to do this every friday.  I will be posting a sample for her sketch..and later in the day, I will post a coordinating project from her SCS tutorial (good way to get things done I think).  There will be a “Part I” and a “Part II” to showcase.

Here’s what I came up with (gladly, my computer is working with me this afternoon):

part 2 beate wsc  How cute of a Birthday gift to give to someone.

I used all the same supplies, CS, DSP as I did for my card sample here.

It is true what they say….”the Hershey Bars do taste better where I live.”  I’m only about 10 minutes from Hershey, PA and lovin’ it.  The candy bars are “fresh”.  I’m not originally from this area (shout out to all yinz in the “Burgh” – Pittsburgh, PA that is.  *wink* to Charmaine).  So, I really enjoy spending weekends at Hershey Park and just in that area (I frequent a scrapbooking store at the Hershey Outlets…oops, hope hubby isn’t reading). 

Here is a upclose pic of the large Pull Treat Pouch:

part 2 beate wsc large bar upclose

Here is an upclose pic of the small Pull Treat Pouch (there is no tutorial that I know of for this.  I just played around to create a coordinating smaller one to hold a smaller candy bar…Get on it Beate:)…lol )  This would be a great little treat that you could send into school for kids parties, and it isn’t hard to make:

part 2 beate wsc small bar upclose

Here is a pic of both Pull Treat Pouches to show a comparison in size:

part 2 beate wsc both bars exposed

Thanks for stopping by and for all the information provided on my computer problems. 

Enjoy your weekend 🙂

 

18 Responses to “PART II – Beate’s wsc32”

  1. Beate Says:

    Oh my goodness. Those treat sliders are adorable! I absolutely love your tiny one! You make the new MFT set look like a must have!
    Hugs!

  2. Sandra Smart Says:

    really really like the tiny treat holder! I am going to have to try this! TFS!

  3. Dawn E. Says:

    Love your treat holders! That little one is adorable!

  4. Elizebeth Says:

    These are so cute! I love the little mini one!

  5. Lori Says:

    Wow, i just love this set that you made – everything is too cute! And now I *must* have those stamps, LOL!

  6. Fran Says:

    Love the cute treat holders! I went to Hershey PA as a child and still have great memories of the darling town (especially the street lights!) Are they still shaped like kisses?

  7. Rose Kerry Says:

    Your treat sliders are fabulous. I look forward to seeing more “Part II” coming up!

  8. Fe Says:

    Love the colour combination of these. I could eat the packaging let alone the treats inside!!

  9. What a treat your creations all are! Fabulous! Deb

  10. Angie Carlough Says:

    I love your work, but find it very hard to see the images.. due to the writing and the shadow box on top of the images.. Just a FYI

  11. Sue Says:

    SOOO cute! I love how they turned out! Great job!

  12. Charmaine Says:

    Mary Jo, this is a gorgeous set! Not only a great way to “get things done”, but a great way to stock up on gifts that are ready to give! 🙂 I love your idea for each Friday! I’ll be looking forward to every Part II. . .because Part I is already ALWAYS wonderful! Hugs!

  13. Lisa Banks Says:

    Sweet….Love everything about this!!!

  14. Jo Says:

    These are gorgeous Mary Jo…..don’t know what Hersheys taste like as I live in the UK but you make them sound delicious!!

  15. Nicole Steele Says:

    Hi, I’m from Pittsburgh, too! (born and raised here and now raising my kids just a mile from my folks!) My aunt and uncle and cousins live near Hershey and I’ve been to Hershey Park several times. My dad would go to conventions there and stay at the Hershey Hotel and bring us back tons of chocolate (Reeses’ Cups being my favorite!).

    Anyways, I stumbled onto your blog and I’m thrilled I did because I’ve always admired your work in the Stampin’ Up! demo magazines. Your projects always have so much classy detail and look so fun. Thank you for sharing it all with us on your blog.

  16. Deanna Says:

    It is such a cute little pouch. These pouches are beautiful.

  17. Kaystmps Says:

    Darling! Can i get the dimensions for the little one? I need to do a Valentines Brunch and the big one is too large for all the ladies that will attend.
    Thanks!


Leave a Reply

