beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

Beate’s weekend sketch challenge part 2 February 1, 2008

Here is part 2 for Beate’s wsc#33.  I had to delay posting because I had to run to the pharmacy to pick up some migraine medication and wait for it to kick in. 

This past Wednesdays SCS tutorial that Beate made featured sour cream containers.

beate wsc33 part 2

No kidding!  It took 10 minutes to make BOTH of these cute containers.  I’m so loving the idea of combining the sketch with the tutorials.  I not only have a card, but I end up with a coordinating set every weekend:)

I used the same supplies as the prior post for my card that you can see –>here<–

 

9 Responses to “Beate’s weekend sketch challenge part 2”

  1. Jeni Says:

    Thanks for sharing. The bright cheery colors make me smile.
    They make a dark and dreary snowy day seem a little bit brighter.

  2. Stephanie Says:

    Oh wow! Those are absolutely adorable! The Garden Whimsy set is my all time favorite set! I can’t wait until I can make my own fun treats! 😀 Thanks for posting!

  3. Lisa Banks Says:

    Awesome Creation….As always your work is Wonderful!!!

  4. Sandra Smart Says:

    nice job! So bright and cheerful!

  5. Jennifer Scull Says:

    I sure so hope you feel better soon! I get migraines also, and I know how miserable it is until that RX kicks in.

    the fact that you were able to stamp such gorgeous goodies in the midst of all that astounds me! you have so much talent running through you it boggles the mind! 🙂 I feel honored to get to see such beautiful things on your blog!!!

    rest up and hopefully the migraine will not spoil your weekend! take care!

    Jennifer

  6. Beate Says:

    Oh no! I didn’t know you get those too! I sure hope your medicine kicks in soon! But…better have it now then at the CHA! I am so excited that you get to go. You will meet Jenn, Sharon, Lori, Laurie and so many other wonderful stampers. Lucky you!
    Your sour cream containers look fantastic!

  7. Jennifer Says:

    LOVE them… I will have to try making them. Great colors and LOVE the fun detail. Jennifer 🙂

  8. Charmaine Says:

    OH, just awesome, Mary Jo! Awesome!

  9. Those ARE awesome! I love the colors and love even more that they only took 10 minutes!


Leave a Reply

