beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

hoppy easter wishes February 9, 2008

Here are two cards that I made with MFT new release set Eggstra Special Easter.

The first one I made for SCS sketch challenge #162.

mft happy easter card  Turned out so soft and welcomes spring weather soon.  This set has so many cute Easter images.  I love how this bunny appears to be sitting in grass surrounded by tulips (that sparkle–CottonCandy Stickles). 

Here is another card made with the same set but features the other bunny.

mft happy easter card outside 

You untie the bows on the side of the card to reveal the inside:

mft happy easter card inside

I am trying to have something to post for all the days I will be away at CHA.  I have a little bit of everything lined up.  Even more twisted sentiments stuff…I will have to have the whole card blurred out on one of them…gesh!  Just when you thought you saw it all.  There is a real naughty one on its way (will make total sense to you if you attend the MFT release parties).

 

17 Responses to “hoppy easter wishes”

  1. Pegg Says:

    These are just beautiful! Love how you used this set!

  2. Adorable card Mary jo, LOVE your coloring and all the sweet detail. Jennifer 🙂

  3. Charmaine Says:

    What YUMMY colors, Mary Jo! Beautiful!

  4. jeanne nielsen Says:

    I LOVE your first card! I really like the second card too, but the first took my breath away with the awesome colors and the sweet glitter! Jeanne
    p.s. Did you use Copics to color these, and if so, which ones? Forgive me if it’s here and I just overlooked it. How about the DP? I’ll look on MFT to see if I see more deet’s! Thanks!

  5. Lisa Says:

    These are beautiful! I’ll have to head on over to MFT and pick up this set!

  6. Bonnie Sharp Says:

    Fabulous!! The colouring is awesome!

  7. texasjodylynn Says:

    WOW! Those are AWESOME cards! The detail in the top card is AMAZING! You rock!

  8. rose kerry Says:

    Oh my goodness both cards are wonderful. They both have something special to offer. Love the glizty tulips on the first card and the lovely bows on the second card. The colors and layouts are excellent. WOW

  9. Jennifer Scull Says:

    drop dead gorgeous as always!!! 🙂 you have such a wonderful way of putting cards together!! love that sparkle on the flowers!!

    have fun at CHA, and please be sure to post as soon as you get back about all the FUN!!! 😉

  10. laurie hines Says:

    Beautiful! I love it.

  11. Janine Says:

    Beautiful cards… I WANT this set !!

  12. Darlene L Says:

    Stunning! Both cards are just absolutely beautiful–thanks for sharing your art with all of us. darlene

  13. Tina W Says:

    You did a SUPER job!! I got to play with my sets just last night shortly after they arrived! I cannot ait to see what Twisted Sentiments 2 will hold after the other night! rotfmbo just remembering the things we came up with!!!

  14. Silke Ledlow Says:

    Mary Jo, your cards are so beautiful!!! Great Easter cards!!!

    I also nominated you for an “Excellent” Award over on my blog…come and check it out….http://silkeledlow.blogspot.com

  15. Kerry D-C Says:

    These cards are gorgeous! What an adorable stamp set.

  16. Debbie Olson Says:

    These are just FABULOUS! I was so gla dto get to mett you at CHA, you talented lady!

  17. Debbie Olson Says:

    Oops–that was “glad” and “meet.” My browser at home checks spelling, which makes me careless!


Leave a Reply

