beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

must be feelin’ better February 20, 2008

I woke up and decided to force myself to make a card.  I checked out what todays sketch challenge at SCS was and gave it a shot.

together forever sc164 

I love this elegent color combo for a wedding.  I believe it is the hot trendy “in” colors to have.  I just finished up a wedding invite package for dear friends of mine and this is their wedding colors.  So, I made this card to give to them on their special day.

STAMP SET USED:  Fun & Fast Notes (which I hardly ever use..lol but it turned out so cute on this card).

CARDSTOCK USED:  Night of Navy, Close to Cocoa, Soft Sky, Shimmery White, Soft Sky Prints DSP.

INKS USED:  Stazon Jet Black, Night of Navy, Soft Sky, Close to Cocoa, Signo White Gel Pen, River Rock, Sakura Silver Gelly Roll Gel Pen (for flowers)

ACCESSORIES:  Pretties Kit, Aqua-Painter, Stampin’ Sponges, 3/16″ Corner Rounder Punch,  Navy Satin Ribbon from Michael’s.

 

10 Responses to “must be feelin’ better”

  1. Donna B. Says:

    good to hear you’re feeling better! I agree, this color combo is very pretty. Going to have to try it soon. TFS

  2. Belinda Says:

    Yay – glad you’re feeling better. And yeah, I love this color combo too – it’s a color I considered (and I guess still am) for my upcoming wedding.

  3. Maren Says:

    This is so fantastic! I have the hardest time using hat pins and you made it look effortless!

  4. You design amazingly well when you are sick. I Hope you are feeling so much better every day. Thanks for sharing even when you were feeling low. I appreciate it and am sending great healthy thoughts your way. Janet in NC

  5. Jen Ofiana Says:

    So glad your back…. and the creativity just never fades for you woman! Great card! Hope CHA was a blast!

  6. Tara Says:

    Sorry to hear that you have the flu at your house…hope you are all up and feeling better soon! Your card is so cute…I love the color combo and how you colored the cakes!

  7. Charmaine Says:

    This is just beautiful! The coloring is fabulous. Hope you’re feeling better!

  8. Carolyn King Says:

    Gorgeous–you are always so inspiring…
    Love this and the pin accent is perfect. Glad you are on the mend!

  9. Joan Jeffery Says:

    This is gorgeous…so rich looking.


Leave a Reply

