beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

My Favorite Things new releases March 5, 2008

Tonight, MFT will be releasing 2 new sets:  Ride em Cowgirl (new mini set) and Punch a Bunch.  Here are a couple samples featuring these sets.

mft happy trails card I absolutely love the way this card turned out.  The body was stamped on different coordinating patterned papers from K&Company Classic K Bailey Mat Pad and pieced together.  Background watercolored and sponged.  Hemp Twine is just the perfect accent for this style.  Added Cowboy Dew Drops that you can purchase at Ellen Hutson’s site.

MFT ms. sheriff card  Here is a Gate-fold card that I used my Scor-Pal on.  This card took some time to make.  I used an exacto-knife to cut out the inner panels and adhered sponged strips of CS….gesh!!!  I used Prismacolor Pencils on this one.  This is my latest addition to my supplies.

Lastly, I used Punch a Bunch set for this one.  This set is really cute.  I have one card to share with you at the moment.  It is a great set for creating cards under 10 minutes (yes…I do know what that is).

mft thanks a bunch card  The middle flowers are cut out and adhered with mini glue dots just to add a little dimension to the card.  This set is made to coordinate with Marvy Uchida Oval Scallop Punches (purple and pink)….or nestabilities would work as well.

Now that I have shared some samples of the new releases, you can join us tonight on the MFT forum on SCS for a release cocktail party.  Hope to see you there.

Enjoy the rest of your day:)

 

25 Responses to “My Favorite Things new releases”

  1. Dawn E. Says:

    Your samples are beautiful MJ! The cowgirl is a MUST have! The scalloped one sounds wonderful too and I’ll be getting it as well! It will be nice to pull out those Marvy punches again!!
    Hope to make the party at some point tonight!

  2. Emily N. Says:

    Gorgeous MJ!!! You are the reason I am now hooked on MFT’s stamps! I only wish I could color and shade as well as you do:( Your work is stunning. LOVE it!!!

  3. Libby Says:

    These are all so cute! Love the colors on the first one, and your gate-fold saloon door is just the cutest thing ever!! Well done!

  4. Kerry D-C Says:

    oh my cuteness!!! These are all fabtastic! I am particularly diggin’ the saloon doors!

  5. Please say you don’t mind me casing those saloon doors. I LOVE those doors. I want to try this card with the western stamps from SU. You are so creative. WOW

  6. dawn k Says:

    the sallon doors are too cute. great idea. you always come up with the cutest ideas!

  7. Melinda Says:

    I just LOVE your western cards. That gate fold is too clever with the saloon doors. 🙂

  8. Donna Says:

    WOW! I love your saloon doors, too stinkin’ cute! well, of course the other cards are fabulous too, I wonder if your cards when you FIRST started stamping were just as good as now!? I know mine weren’t!

  9. Linda Marie Says:

    WOW! Love your artwork & creativity!

  10. Gorgeous! I love the saloon one!

  11. Jen Ofiana Says:

    So cute! Love the salon doors and the twine as rope! Hope things are going well for you!

  12. wow, love all your cards.
    The gatefold with the saloon doors is just amazing!!

  13. texasjodylynn Says:

    O M G! You are a genius! That saloon door card is just AWESOME! The other two are great too! SUPER JOB!

  14. Laura Says:

    WOW Mary-Jo, these are amazing! You should win a prize for that gatefold card…it is totally cool! And the punch a bunch design…love it, so sweet and pretty, love what you did with those flower on a horizontal oval!

  15. Chris Hauck Says:

    Holy Cow….I am still in awe of your saloon doors. That had to have been really, really time consuming. Awesome job!!!!
    Chris

  16. Jennifer Scull Says:

    gosh, Mary Jo, you have just outdone yourself on these beauties! outstanding and so very pretty to just sit and stare at! okay, now I sound like a stalker! 😀 but really, these are something else! I may have some of the same supplies, but there is NO WAY I could come up with the same end result!

    Jennifer

  17. Jen Says:

    May Jo…all these cards are AWESOMELY CUTE…anyone would love to receive. I really like how you recreated the saloon doors…just to clever.

  18. Conniecrafter Says:

    Wow, my fav has to be the first one, I so Love the pp for the dress, the whole card just feels like it could be out of a western movie, LOVE it! Can’t believe the work that must have went into the gatefold card, just amazing. Love the dimension in the flowers, very sweet!

  19. LeAnne Says:

    Love these cowgirl cards! The first one is my fave, but that swingin’ door—so creative!
    LeAnne

  20. Jessica Says:

    Love, love, love the saloon doors!

  21. Deb Says:

    WOWEE!! These babies are the BOMB!! WOW! I especially am lovin’ the 2nd one with the ‘doors’….it is STELLAR!! Way to go girl!

  22. Janine Says:

    These are all so nice but I love the third card. It is just so pretty.

  23. Jennifer Says:

    WOW, Both cards are beautiful! The first card is amazing Mary jo, LOVE the doors and all the of shading. The second card is very pretty and I LOVE all the pretty colors too. Jennifer 🙂

  24. Heather P. Says:

    All of these cards are SO pretty! I absolutely LOVE that you made saloon doors for the second card… Too fun! 🙂

  25. I am so in love with that Thanks a Bunch card on this post. I really need to just bite the bullet and get that set already! I love how you did the ribbon. I may have to case you on that!


Leave a Reply

