beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

RAK from Taylor & my return thank-you May 3, 2008

I can’t participate in Taylor’s cupcake challenge this weekend due to having to work.  I thought I would share with you the RAK she sent me & my thank-you card that I made with my winning stamp set from her.

Here is the bright & fun RAK & the stamp set I received:

         

Here is my return thank-you RAK to her:

  What a super cute stamp set!  It comes with so many sentiments that I see myself using it often.  Thanks Taylor:)

Here is an upclose view to show the fine snipped cs to form a little grass border, some flowers are cut and pop out a little, and there’s Crystal Effects to the middle of all the flowers.

Make sure you head on over and check out her cupcake challenge this weekend.  Her sample card is so yummy!  Have a wonderful weekend.

STAMPS:  Stampendous Flower Chat perfectly clear stamp set

CARDSTOCK:  Ruby Red, Old Olive, Shimmery White, Daisy Bucket Designs Summer Cottage secret garden patterned paper.

INKS:  Stazon Jet Black, Ruby Red, Old Olive, Brocade Blue, Always Artichocke, More Mustard, White Gel-Pen.

ACCESSORIES:  May Arts Ribbon, Crystal Effects, Mini Glue Dots.

 

5 Responses to “RAK from Taylor & my return thank-you”

  1. Diana C. Says:

    Super cute thank you card!!

  2. You did such a fabulous job on this card with the set from Taylor! I adore your cards! Deb

  3. Beate Says:

    Beautiful cards, wonderful coloring!
    Have a great day!
    Hugs and smiles

  4. How darling!! You two are such pros! TFS!

  5. Both cards are beautiful Mary Jo, looks like a great stamp set!

    Jennifer 🙂


Leave a Reply

