beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

Big announcement May 15, 2008

I would like to share with you some exciting news.  After much hard work and months of waiting, I won Stampin’ Up!’s Artisan Award again:)  I have been so worked up and restless waiting for that phone call.  Tears of joy I must say. 

I am attending Convention.  Track 8.  Hope to meet some of you:)

Have a jumping for joy wonderful day!

 

62 Responses to “Big announcement”

  1. Alicia Says:

    Woohoo! Congratulations!I am going to Convention so I will look forward to seeing your wall section!

  2. Karen O Says:

    congrats from a lurker 🙂

  3. cassie Says:

    wow – that’s awesome – it’s only the second year for this too, right? i can’t remember if you said the projects would only be viewable at convention — but since i’m just in this for the discount, i won’t be there! but you have my awe and my respect and my sincerest congratulations!!

  4. jenn Says:

    Go MJ! I’m so proud of you!

  5. Belinda Says:

    Congrats!!! Tha’ts sooo cool! 🙂 So for us new to the stamping world, can someone expound upon what that means?

  6. Julie Says:

    Congratulations MJ. Your work is an inspiration. From another PA dweller. 🙂 ~Julie

  7. Kathie Tice (aka chattiekathie) Says:

    Congratulations! When do we get to see your art?

  8. Jen Ofiana Says:

    Awesome job MJ! I am so excited and happy for you. I knew you could do it (again)!!

  9. I’m so proud of you!!! You rock, girlfriend!

  10. Misti Says:

    Congrats MJ!!! I wish I could go to convention, but I’m just a hobby demo with no money!!!You work very hard for your recognition!! Now you can breathe again!! Congratulations!!

  11. Tonya Says:

    Absolutely congratulations!!! How fab is THAT???

  12. Dawn O Says:

    Congratulations! I love your work. Can’t wait to see your display at convention!

  13. Monica Says:

    Congratulations!! You so deserve this!! I love your blog and everything you create.. you are truly an inspiration to us!!

  14. Lauren Vincitorio Says:

    MJ – Congratulations! Your work is so beautiful – it is so apparent that you pour your heart into it! Thanks for sharing it with us here. I wish I were going to Convention to see your gorgeous work – hopefully, they will publish it in OnStage or in SS. Congrats again – how well deserved!

  15. Michelle Says:

    Congrats! That is very exciting. Have fun at Convention.

  16. Cindy Major Says:

    Congratulations, it’s much deserved! Will we see your creations showcased at Convention?

    I’m going this year for the first time. It’d be great bumping into you! I’m not in the same track as you are (Track 8), but maybe somewhere else 🙂

    Cindy

  17. Rachel M. Says:

    Congratulations Mary Jo! Wow!

  18. Dawn Easton Says:

    Oh wow…congratulations!

  19. Joanne B Says:

    Oh MJ, I’m SO happy for you, but not in the least bit surprised! You’re so very talented, and I’m thrilled for you! Great job my friend!!

  20. Ana Says:

    Congrats MJ!! You are so TALENTED!!

  21. Viv (VivLyn) Says:

    Congratulations!! Have fun at convention!

  22. Debi Pippin Says:

    MaryJo I love your work and am sure you worked hard to get this award. You inspired me to enter also. I sat behind you when you received your beautiful award last year at convention. It was nice that you shared with us a peek at the beautiful bracelet. It would have been the award that I would have been most proud to receive as if shows an achievement that only few can have. I have not heard anything but really was not expecting to get the call. Now that I have done it once I will do it again next year and shoot to do better. I am very proud of you and enjoy all the work you submit to your blog. Thanks for sharing your excitement with us. Keep up the good work. God Bless you.
    Debi Pippin

  23. Darlene L Says:

    Congrats on your achievement! I am not a demo but a happy customer. Hopefully you will post photos of your accomplishments from convention. Darlene

  24. Melissa Says:

    Woo-hoo!!! Congratulations Mary Jo!!

    Any words of wisdom for your fellow demos on your success?

    Many Blessings,
    M.

  25. Lisa Says:

    Your work is awesome and the award is well-deserved! SU sure knows how to pick ’em! Congrats!

  26. Charmaine Says:

    Oh my goodness, that is AWESOME, Mary Jo! How very exciting! I am SO happy for you! Congratulations! Woo hoo!

  27. Susan Says:

    Congrats, Mary Jo! I’ve been reading your blog for awhile, and I knew you won last year – congrats on doing it again! I’m a first-time convention-goer this year and I’m in Track 8 also, so I hope to get to meet you!

    God bless you!
    Susan, aka Sooze4Him on SCS

  28. Congratulations MJ!!! I can’t think of anyone more deserving. I love your work and you’re such an inspiration to me. YAY!!!

  29. Becky P. Says:

    Congratulations! I am a long time lurker and love your work. I hope I will get to see some of the stuff you submitted, as I am not a Stampin up rep, nor going to convention. You just prove that hard work and passion pays off!

  30. Peggy Maier Says:

    Well, that’s not a surprise – your work is simply gorgeous! Congratulations!

  31. Libby Says:

    Congratulations! How exciting – you completely deserve it!

  32. Angie Tieman Says:

    Whoo! HOo! Congratulations, MJ! It couldn’t happen to a nicer person or a more deserving artist!! I knew you would win!! Hugs and high fives to you!

  33. Lisa Says:

    Congratulations! Your work is beautiful…well deserved!

  34. Tara Says:

    CONGRATS!!! Your work is wonderful so it’s no surprise that you would win the award!! Glad to see all the hard work pay off…can’t wait to see the projects that won!! 🙂

  35. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!! You are so talented and I’m so glad all your hard work paid off!!

  36. MJ,

    Congrats!!! I am so excited for you! I seriously cannot wait to see what you submitted…I know that it will be truly fabulous! Wow that news brought a smile to my face and it couldn’t have happened to someone more deserving than you! Congrats again!

  37. Silke Ledlow Says:

    MJ – WAHOOOOO!!!! I’M SO EXCITED FOR YOU!!! WAY TO GO GIRL!!! REMEMBER I TOLD YA YOU WILL WIN???? WAHOOO!!! I KEPT MY FINGERS CROSSED – CONGRATULATIONS!!!

  38. stampincmeyers Says:

    Congrats! You should be super proud of this. Have a great time and can’t wait to read all about it.

  39. Karen M Says:

    Congratulatons! I love your work. Great job! 🙂

  40. sheri st. laurent Says:

    Big Congratulations on the Artisan Award! Can’t wait to see it! Once again – I can’t say it enough – you are an inspiration!

    And, by the way – I am in Track 8 as well at Convention!
    Sheri St. Laurent
    ilovem&ms

  41. Beate Says:

    Congratulations!!!!! I just read it! I am so excited for you! I know how hard you worked on your entries!
    Big shriek scream, cyber hugs and happy dance!

  42. Shona Says:

    Yeah! That’s awesome! I’m in track 4, but I still hope we get a chance to meet!

  43. Teryl Says:

    Wow! I’m so happy for you. It couldn’t happen to a nicer person.

  44. Kris Says:

    Congrats, MJ!! I knew you would win! When do we get to see your projects?? Kris

  45. mbrein23 Says:

    Congrats! Man – I wish I was going this year … I’d love to at least see you on stage! 😉 Can’t wait to see what you created to win this honor again!!!! Rock on! -Melinda

  46. Lisa Dolson Says:

    YEAH!! Congratulations, MJ! How wonderful. I look forward to seeing your designs at convention. Glad you submitted! Bless you!

  47. Lori Craig Says:

    Well there was never really any question in my mind, but I’m glad they’ve finally called!!! So excited and proud for you! Big hugs, girlfriend!!!

  48. Jeni Says:

    Congratulations!!!! What a fantastic accomplishment. You should be so proud of yourself.

  49. Karen Says:

    Congratulations for a well-deserved honor.

  50. elizabeth Glass Says:

    M.J.,
    GOOD FOR YOU!! Have a Happy weekend,Elizabeth Glass

  51. Jill Kirk Says:

    Fabulous news. Congrats. You totally deserve it. I’m going to convention on track 8 too. I hope I run into you again!!!!!!

  52. Charmaine Says:

    YEA!! Congratulations! Every day that I check your blog I have hoped to hear the good news…today is the day…so glad…I’ve been on pins and needles! Fabulous…I hope we will be able to see the projects you made here on your blog.

    Charmaine

  53. Amanda Says:

    That is AWESOME!!! Congratulations!!! I can’t wait to see your entries!! We will get to see them, RIGHT????
    Amanda
    stitchnaway@carolina.rr.com

  54. Tami Says:

    Of COURSE you won … you’re the BEST there is!! I love everything you create and am just in awe of your work. You’ve definitely been blessed with a gift and I appreciate your willingness to share with the rest of us “want-a-be’s”!! Way to go and hope to swap again with you this Convention!!
    -Tami K.

  55. Barb Wolstenholme Says:

    Congrats!!!!!!!!!!!

  56. Nancy Riley Says:

    Big Announcement is RIGHT!!! WOOHOO!!!! Mary Jo, that is FANTASTIC, and not the least bit surprising! Congratulations and enjoy!

  57. becky - belledancr (SCS) Says:

    MJ
    Awesome congrats on winning the Artisan Award for the second year! What an accomplishment!
    You truly deserve it! You must be thrilled!
    E N J O Y I T ! ! !
    becky

  58. diane Says:

    WOW! WAY TO GO!!! Hard work pays off, and I know you are truly deserving. Congratulations, I wish I could see your submissions! 😀

  59. dana Says:

    Congrats! Now, since I’m not a SU person, can you tell me what that means? 😉

  60. Carolyn King Says:

    Congratulations MJ—so happy for you! You totally rock!!!!

  61. Beth M Says:

    CONGRATIONS! Will we ever see your submissions?

  62. Danita Says:

    Mary Jo
    Sorry this has taken me so long to CONGRATUALTE you on this awesome award!!! I just want to say one thing.
    I TOLD YOU SO!!!!! Congratulation on this AWESOME achivement!!!!!


Leave a Reply

