beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

Taylored Expressions Cupcake Challenge #17 May 23, 2008

Yes, I have taken on another Friday Challenge.   I COULDN’T RESIST…. making a sample card for Taylor at Taylored Expressions is such an honor:)  She has really fun sketches that I love.  You don’t have to use cupcakes for her challenges, so give it a try over this long stamping holiday weekend. 

I like the simplicity of the sketch today.  It took me about a 1/2 hour to make this card.  I had my heart set on using TCP Loving Mew stamp set for the longest time.  And after a visit to my NEW local scrapbooking store, Fancy That, to pick up some Cosmo Cricket papers (okay…all sorts and brands of papers *wink*), I knew I was using the set no matter what…lol  I first fell in love with the Cogsmo line of pp at the winter CHA show.  I thought of my son instantly.

Want to check out more samples for Taylors challenge?  Head on over to the sites of the following ladies to see more:

Ana Wohlfahrt, Jami Sibley, Lynn Mercurio, Monika Davis, Sherrie Siemens, Stephanie Hargis, and Vicki Chrisman.

Again, have a wonderful weekend.

STAMPS:  TCP Loving Mew

CARDSTOCK:  SU! Blue Bayou, Soft Sky, Wild Wasabi, Pumpkin Pie, and Shimmery White; Bazzill Red Textured; Cosmo Cricket Cogsmo Mr. Roboto & Bandwidth

INKS:  Stazon Jet Black ink; SU! Blue Bayou, Soft Sky, Pumpkin Pie, Wild Wasabi, and Real Red.

ACCESSORIES:  Bold Brights Brads; Wild Wasabi Double-Stitched Ribbon; 3D-Dots; 3/4″ and 1/4″ Circle Punches.

 

 

18 Responses to “Taylored Expressions Cupcake Challenge #17”

  1. Stephanie Says:

    As always, you have produced a fabulous card! 😀 It is so incredibly cute! I just love that little guy! Great job with this sketch!

  2. what an adorable card. Love the silly expression on his face. Great job with the challenge!

  3. Monika/buzsy Says:

    You are one busy girl! Great card… love the fun colors and the cute image. TFS!

  4. Taylor Says:

    So adorable, MJ! I hope I haven’t made you too busy with two sketch challenges! You’re amazing! Both cards are so perfect! Thanks for agreeing to play with the sketch each week!

  5. Love it!! He is just the cutest!

  6. Jami Says:

    What a super FUN take on the challenge 🙂 Looking forward toplaying together each week!

  7. Super cute card Mary jo, LOVE the fun paper and super cute image. Have a wonderful weekend, Jennifer 🙂

  8. Sherrie Says:

    Ahhhh, this is perfect! Don’t you just love that little guy, perfect with that paper too!

  9. WOW… these are both AWESBOMB as usual! Always a treat visiting your blog my friend. Have a super weekend. 🙂

  10. Becky G Says:

    This is so adorably cute!

  11. Another fun and wonderful card!!!! Some lucky person will really enjoy this one!!

  12. ~amy~ Says:

    Sue-pah A-dorable…

  13. Kerry D-C Says:

    waaaaaaaaaaaaay cute and FUN!

  14. alma Says:

    I just love this paper with this little guy. Super cute card! Awesome job.

  15. Look at all those robots! How cool! 🙂 You’ve done a great job as usual with this card. I love how unique and perfect for little boys it is! 🙂

  16. Debbie Olson Says:

    MJ–this is SO darling! I just got a robot set in the mail Friday–can’t wait to play now! You colored this image marvelously too. 😀

  17. Jen Says:

    How stinkin’ cute is this card…LOVE IT!


Leave a Reply

