beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

A VIRTUAL BIRTHDAY PARTY FOR TAYLOR!! June 13, 2008

That’s right!  Yesterday was Taylor’s big “26th” Birthday.  Hmmmmm, how about a virtual party for Taylor by her Cupcake Challenge sketch team.  Make sure you hop on over to the blogs listed below to get a glimpse at other party goodies especially for her.

As you may know by now, you don’t have to use cupcake images to participate in Taylors challenges.  I had to go cupcakes for this one.   Let’s start with my card to Taylor:

           

Yummy!  This cupcake image is from Unity Stamp Co.  The set is called Confetti Birthday….cute large images that are fun to color in:)  The happy birthday sentiment running vertically on the left is from SU! Bitty Birthday set.  Lots of Stickles for fun!

Here is the party favors for Taylors Party……Individual mini cupcake boxes:

 Birds eye view to show you the Acetate windows and those yummy cupcakes that I had to hide from my children until I completed these boxes.

  Side view of the boxes.  The cupcake images were cut out from the patterned paper I used. 

Here is the WHOLE VIRTUAL BIRTHDAY GREETING TO TAYLOR:

   Yep, the cupcake in this pic shows you just how tempting a pretty cupcake can be to a 4 year old little boy….lick marks! 

To see more of Taylor’s virtual b-day party, check out these sites:

Ana Wohlfahrt, Jami Sibley, Lynn Mercurio, Monika Davis, Sherrie Siemens, Stephanie Hargis, and Vicki Chrisman

Last weeks cupcake challenge winner was Laurie Schmidlin @ Just Give Me Stamps (yeah!!!  I love her style)…make sure to check out her creation for tecc20 as well!

STAMPS:  Unity Stamps Confetti Birthday; SU! Bitty Birthday

CS:  Petallics Beargrass; SU! Old Olive, Pumpkin Pie, Regal Rose, Rose Red, and Barely Banana.

PP:  Stemma Something Sweet Stripes and Cupcakes

INKS:  Stazon Jet Black; SU! same as CS plus Summer Sun; Sakura White Gel Pen.

ACCESSORIES:  Stickles Cotton Candy, Orange Peel, and Icicle; Coluzzle Cutting System; Scor-Pal; Creative Impressions Orang and Lime Swirl Organdy Ribbon; White Organdy Ribbon; SU! Punches Star, Large Star, 3/16″ Corner Rounder Punch, Horizontal Slot Punch; Large Corner Rounder Punch; SU! Colored Brads Rich Regals, Soft Subtles, and Earth Elements; Wooden rods.

Happy Birthday Taylor!  I hope you had a fun-filled wonderful day.

 

22 Responses to “A VIRTUAL BIRTHDAY PARTY FOR TAYLOR!!”

  1. SO awesome…. making me HUNGRY! LOVE the cupcake boxes! You are amazing…. totally amazing!! 🙂

  2. What awesome projects…it sure makes for a great party theme. That card is totally FAB! So festive!

  3. JulieAnn Crocker Says:

    Great job!!! I work with Taylor and follow herBlog, website, life (haha) daily and I love seeing your work on Cupcake Friday!!! Keep up the creativity!

  4. Jami Says:

    Oh my goodness MJ! You have absolutley outdone yourself!!! I absolutley LOVE everything! Those cupckae boxes are daBOMB!!!!

  5. Sherrie Says:

    EVERYTHING about this is just YUMMY! Love your little boxes and pint sized cupcakes and the coordinating card is just over the top! You rock!

  6. Stephanie Says:

    Oh my word! I want to go to a party hosted by you! 😀 Those party favors are fantastic! Seriously, when can I come? Haha. You are amazing girl. Your card is terrific too! I have been wanting to get that stamp and now I know I must have it! Great job on BOTH cards today!

  7. Mimi Hornberger Says:

    That is amazing! LOVE it! TFS! XO, Mimi

  8. Melissa Says:

    Love, love love love love this!!!

    Many Blessings,
    M.

  9. Monika/buzsy Says:

    I am glad I came to this party! Yummy favours and party decorations… love the matching card… that image is good enough to eat! TFS!

  10. Jen Ofiana Says:

    Wow, this is fabulous!!! Do you have dimensionals for the box? It’s so great!!

  11. Taylor Says:

    MJ… you make me happy! Your whole bright birthday ensemble is so well designed and just cute, cute, cute! And you even made those adorable cupcakes!? Love the frosting flowers on top and if I were your son, I would have left lick marks too! 😉 Thanks for making my birthday so special!

  12. Oh, my goodness! How put-together and clean and pretty everything is! All of the little details are SO perfect!!

  13. Ana Says:

    STUNNING!! This is the perfect birthday gift 🙂

  14. Patter Cross Says:

    Just love what you did with the Unity Confetti Birthday kit! I have that same kit, and it is AMAZING! You really created some beautiful pieces!

  15. Oh… WAY CUTE! ALL of it! Fantastic job!

  16. linsey Says:

    Oh my yummyness! This whole thing is bursting with fuN!!! You are amazing, MJ! I love every single awesome thing you’ve done here! totally awesome cupcake boxes, wow! super inspiring, tfs!

  17. Mary Jo, WOOOOWWW!!! (It seems like I always find myself saying that when visiting your site!!) Your work is just amazing!!! The shading on your cupcake is fantastic!!!

    I LOVED that you included the picture of the cupcake after your son was “admiring” it!!! That is SO something my munchkins would do!! Hehehee!

  18. Carolyn King Says:

    ok…I am telling you right now my birthday is April 24…

    AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!

  19. Cheryl Curtis Says:

    these are so cute – Would you be willing to share your cupcake box pattern – or instructions. We are headed to a girls camp and I think they would make perfect gifts for the secret sisters

    Please share

    Cheryl
    Curtiscg@ldschurch.org

  20. Krista Says:

    Great project ! Love the bright colors you used !

  21. Debbie Says:

    Love it just amazing!!!!! would you share your cupcake box pattern? thanks Deb

  22. Gretchen Says:

    HI!

    These mini bozes are fantastic! Do you mind sharing how to create them?

    Thank-you!!

    Gretchen


Leave a Reply

