beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

Taylored Expressions Cupcake Challenge #21 June 20, 2008

Hmmmmm, I think the words that come to mind are funky, groovy, 8-tracks, and throw the peace symbol in there as well.  Just a little before my time, but I think the card I made for Taylor’s challenge is more of a flashback friday creation…lol  It’s a busy one, but I wanted to make a bright & fun card.  Remember, you don’t have to use cupcake images to participate in the challenges.

 

Doesn’t that PP used for the wallpaper shout out 60’s?  And the ribbon…I had to use this oh so soft and funky May Arts ribbon.  I had a lot of fun creating this card.  Now, if only I could find the opportunity to plop myself in a chair and gobble down some ice cream.

To see more samples for Taylor’s challenge, check out these sites:

Ana Wohlfahrt, Jami Sibley, Lynn Mercurio, Monika Davis, Stephanie Hargis, and Vicki Chrisman

This weeks featured cupcake sampler is Tammy from Stamp Happy.  Make sure to check out her creation as well.

STAMPS:  MFT Here’s the scoop.

CS:  Shimmery White, Close to Cocoa, and Ruby Red.  PP:  My Mind’s Eye Day Dream Funky Flowers, Candy Stripe, and In Bloom.

INKS:  Stazon Jet Black, Pumpkin Pie, Close to Cocoa, Ruby Red, Regal Rose, and Blush Blossom.

ACCESSORIES:  Dew Drops, May Arts Ribbon, Horizontal Slot Punch, 1-1/4″ & 1-3/8″ Circle Punches, Coluzzle, 3/16″ Corner Rounder Punch.

Have a wonderful weekend and thanks for stopping by.   

 

 

17 Responses to “Taylored Expressions Cupcake Challenge #21”

  1. Monika/buzsy Says:

    Awesome card! Love the image, the paper-piecing, the cut out flowers… TFS!

  2. Great card there girlie. The sponging is a great added feature and really softens the card. It’s fun and funky…love it!

  3. Taylor Says:

    OMGosh MJ! I looooove how you did that wallpaper in the background! I could stare at the card for 5 minutes and still not see every wonderful detail! Love it!

  4. Donna Baker Says:

    wowza! your card is FABULOUS! love all the bright flower power patterns & elements! you totally deserve this kind of break – just take it & grab some yummy ice cream!!

  5. Jami Says:

    Wowzas!! That really is bright and fun! U think she might be having a psychadelic dream from that sugar high! LOL! LOVE IT!

  6. Ana Says:

    So yummy MJ!!

  7. Thanks for linking my blog, too! 🙂 Your card is amazing! I love the “funk” and that ribbon is to die for! I’d like to plop down with some Ben & Jerry’s right now myself!

    Thanks again!

  8. Lori Craig Says:

    LOVE this!! I love the bright funky colors! Great choices, MJ. 🙂

  9. Kim Says:

    MJ – Another incredible card! My goodness, how on EARTH do you do it???

  10. What a totally great card! The fun flowers are just the perfect touches of color.

  11. ~amy~ Says:

    Lovin’ your oh-so-very-groovy card!!!

  12. Oh this is too cute!! Love it. Great work.

  13. This is beautiful! I love the colors!

  14. Conniecrafter Says:

    very fun card!

  15. Monica Says:

    Love your card! Great colors…and that ribbon is awesome! I saw some at Archiver’s the other day. I almost bought some but was afraid I wouldn’t be able to stop touching it…it’s so soft!! 🙂 I love how you used it here.

  16. jenny Says:

    love your card, and love the stamp set too

  17. Janette Says:

    gorgeous card- love all the elements esp how you pulled them out of the dp.


Leave a Reply

