beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

Stampin’ Up! Happy Mail sneak peek June 30, 2008

Oh what a treat in the mail today.  I thought I would share with you my invitation to the Artisan Award dinner that I will attend during convention.  Okay….I love this card.  Simple but THE MOST ELEGANT style.  And check out the images.  This is definitely a must have and I will be recreating this invite for sure.

Now if only I could make all the travel arrangements…lol  We did book the airline and hotel arrangements.  We plan to do a lot of touring during our visit to SLC.  If you have any suggestions for hubby and I, that would be great!  As far as swaps, that is kind of still up in the air.  I am participating in an organized “wow” swap but that is it for now.  I may make up a couple to have on hand????  Guess it will be a surprise:)

Hope you have a wonderful Monday and thanks for stopping by.

 

21 Responses to “Stampin’ Up! Happy Mail sneak peek”

  1. Lorie Says:

    You are right…that is beautiful but it should be! :o) Congratulations…you deserve this honor!

  2. Stephanie C Says:

    Congratulations! You are so deserving of this!! Enjoy! I can’t wait to see your creations at convention!

  3. Angie Tieman Says:

    Very cool, MJ! Thanks for sharing, it brings back fond memories! lol! I DO love that image, gets me excited for the new catalog! Looking forward to seeig you again at Convention! Hugs!

  4. Anne Marie Says:

    Well since you did ask about what to see in SLC I have to suggest a few things I like to do when I visit. Temple Square, Hike in one of the Cottonwood canyons, shop at the Gateway and eat some Pork Barbacoa salad at Cafe Rio. I hope you have a great time and enjoy the artisan award dinner. I bet the tablescape will be as cool as the invite. Thanks for sharing.

  5. Kristen Says:

    I love Utah, of course I am biased because I have lots of family there but… One of the things I suggest is going to Crown Burger. There are several in town and they are sooooo good. Also, if you have time Park City is really pretty and they have a really fun alpine slide. Have fun and congrats!

  6. i love the image on that card. thats a new set coming out?
    lover-ly!

    my fav. restaurant in SLC. Its romantic too, perfect for you and your hubby. its called MARTINE

    http://utah.citysearch.com/profile/10384504/salt_lake_city_ut/martine.html

  7. Jamie Says:

    Congrats, have so much fun at your dinner.

    When in Salt Lake you must see Temple Square, Cafe Rio (or Costa vida) are a must. There is also a yummy resturant at gateway called Tucanos, it is fantastic!!

    Enjoy your trip!!

  8. Awesome! Hope you have a fabulous time. 🙂

  9. Shona Says:

    Congrats on this fabulous accomplishment! Can’t wait to see what you have on display!

  10. jeanne nielsen Says:

    Boy do I love the card! That looks like a set to coordinate with the new Decor Elements! You must be so excited to go to the dinner — since you won last year, it’s not a new experience? I’m a new demo now so I won’t make it to convention this year, but next year I’ll sit next to you at the dinner….! Congrat’s on a great accomplishment. Jeanne

  11. diane Says:

    Hurray for you! I’m sure the evening will be very special, and you so deserve the honor. Have a wonderful time! 😀

  12. Cindy Major Says:

    Guess we now know we’ll have matching stamps for the Decor Elements line! What a great invitation to receive in the mail – way better than bills!

    Cindy

  13. Wow…thanks for showing us your invite…beautiful!!
    Congrads and have fun!

  14. Kathy D Says:

    Wow, what an invitation. That is so pretty. I might have to CASE it, too 🙂

    I live in SLC. Wanna visit me and share your wealth of knowledge? 😉 We have some fantastic restaurants and a couple kick-butt cupcake places (Mini’s Cupcakes are my FAVORITE — so yummy). As far as places to visit, everyone visits Temple Square. I’d also recommend Red Butte Garden, which is close to downtown, up by the University. It’s gorgeous there. Hope you enjoy your trip!

  15. Jill Kirk Says:

    How awesome! Congrats!! I can’t wait to see the projects you made. I hope I run into you again at convention…I still have your swaps from last year, they are on display in my room!! lol.
    I grew up in Utah, so if you have any questions, let me know!

  16. Lisa Dolson Says:

    MJ, this is a lovely invitation! Congratulations again on your award!

  17. Karen M Says:

    Congrats and have a GREAT time!

  18. Lisa Henke Says:

    that is so pretty and I’m so glad it was a hand made card for you. I’m going to SLC for the first time, so no helpful tips for you. I’ll be figuring it out myself. I look forward to seeing your entries on display. congrats, again!

  19. Debi Pippin Says:

    MJ very pretty invite. Thanks for sharing with us. I did enter but maybe next year I will do better, I am anxious to see your entries and love everything you do. I was sitting behind you last year during the awards and was lucky enough to see your beautiful bracelet; what an honor. I would be so pleased to be able to swap with you if you bring any swap cards or 3-D’s as I will have both. It would be nice to sit and chat awhile if we by chance bump into each other. I am in Track 5 with my upline Barb Harmon. We are staying at the Shilo. Congratulations once again on being chosen for the honor of Artisan Award!
    It will be exciting to see you grace the stage once again.
    Keep up the good work!
    Debi Pippin

  20. Lynnette Says:

    Congratulations!

    I knew, when I saw the Decor Elements, that I would have to get the coordinating stamp set. How lovely to see a sample made with it already. I can’t hardly wait!

    Thanks for sharing.

  21. Brooke S Says:

    Congrats!!!! There is a lot of really great things to do in S.L.C. If you want a really romantic dinner for two call the Joseph Smith Memorial building and reserve a dinner for two. Gateway is great load of great restaurants. (Z-tayhas up-scale texmex yummy!!! ) all the gastronomy restaurants are great! (The new-yorker, Market street..) Park city is great lots a outlet shopping there as well. Great restaurants.. Temple Square is a great place to visit there is an amazing statue of Christ.. Great concerts as well.


Leave a Reply

