beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

Taylored Expressions Cupcake Challenge #25 & note to locals July 18, 2008

Happy Friday everyone.  It is time for another one of Taylor’s challenges.  You do not have to use cupcake images to participate.  Check out her site to learn how you could be next weeks featured sampler (and sometimes she even gives away goodies).

I usually try not to work with flowers, but when I saw this weeks sketch, I had the perfect images in mind for it.

       
Yes, I will be heading to the store today to pick up some new blades for my paper cutter before I start my swap cards for convention.  When a blade goes bad, it seems to add way too much character to the cut lines of all the thinner papers….that wouldn’t be acceptable on my swap cards:)
.
.
Check out more sites for samples of Taylor’s Cupcake Challenge:
This weeks featured cupcake sampler is Donna Baker.  You can see her creation at Serenity in Stamping.
.
.
FOR THE LOCALS……
Tomorrow, Saturday the 19th, I am selling all the Stampin’ Up! cards* I’ve made and you’ve seen here on my blog.  If you are interested in my work, I will be at Tree Of Life Lutheran Church located at 1492 Linglestown Road (Susquehanna Township, Harrisburg Pennsylvania, Near Mountaindale community).  I will help in the fundraising efforts for an upcoming Guatemala Mission.  Starting at 11am, there will be food, baked goods, a car wash, ……my cards, and all of my retired stamp sets. 
*angel policy guidelines followed 
.
.
all supplies stampin’ up!
STAMPS:  Big Flowers, Little Flowers, A Beautiful Thing, Ginormous Flowers
CS:  Certainly Celery, Bashful Blue, So Saffron, Whisper White; Cutie Pie DSP
INKS:  same as CS
ACCESSORIES:  Build-a-Brad, Bashful Blue striped ribbon, Vintage Brads
PUNCHES:  all circles 1/16″, 1/4″, 1/2″, 3/4″, 1″, 1-1/4″,  1-3/8″; 5-petal flower
.
.
Have a wonderful weekend.  Okay, I have no idea why the content of this post looks messed up after the picture…lol
 

22 Responses to “Taylored Expressions Cupcake Challenge #25 & note to locals”

  1. Monika/buzsy Says:

    I love it! Love flowers, the colors you used… the pretty ribbon! TFS!

  2. Sherrie Says:

    So cute and I love the summery feel to your card MJ! Gorgeous as always!

  3. Jami Says:

    MJ – I love this! I looked at Big and Little Flowers but I didn’t think I could make them work – you sure did – perfectly!!

    Good luck with the fundraiser tomorrow – what a wonderful way to use your beautiful art!

  4. Oh wow MJ! I LOVE this card! You did a fantastic job! The colors are amazing and I love how you did the circles! 😀

  5. Melissa Says:

    WOW! This is stunning!

    Best wishes at the fund raiser…..your work is awesome so I’m sure you will do them well!

    Many Blessings,
    M.

  6. Donna Says:

    oooh, I love this card! It’s so Summery

  7. That card is perfect! 🙂

  8. Ana Says:

    So lovely MJ! Love all the details 🙂

  9. Jill Kirk Says:

    Love this card! Super cute. If you have any left over cards, which I’m sure you won’t, I would LOVE to buy some from you. Just FYI.

  10. rose kerry Says:

    Love the crisp colors and your adorable bow!! Excellent card.

  11. Allison Says:

    Great take on the sketch. Very summery and I love the colours!

  12. Jennifer Says:

    Oh, how I wish I lived near you! Your cards are beautiful, and I love checking them out on your blog!

    Thanks for the inspiration!

    Hugs,
    Jen

  13. Conniecrafter Says:

    very pretty, just love these colors! Good luck on the sale of your cards, my daughter is arriving home tomorrow after being on a teen mission trip!

  14. Donna Says:

    you really should think about getting the tabletop cutter by SU! you don’t have to ever replace the blades! It pays for itself in a matter of time because of that! And it’s awesome! Well, I have one I got from on-line for cheaper but it’s made by Tonic-the SAME one.

  15. Absolutely lovely! What a bright and cheery card & great use of this sketch

  16. It’s a fabulous card Mary Jo. I adore your flowers in circles and I must say that your bow is surperbly tied. Awesome card all around! Great job.

  17. Barb Foster Says:

    Beautiful card! Love all of the flowers and dimension… it’s really great!

  18. Lisa Dolson Says:

    Fabulous card, MJ!! Love all your crisp details and layers. This card just makes me smile! TFS.

  19. Looooove what you did with that sketch. The cutie pie colors are one of my favorite combos. Love those big flowers and the clean design. So pretty!

  20. krista Says:

    Stumbled on your blog and loooove your cards!

  21. Vicki Says:

    What a gorgeous card!! Love that perfect bow!! 🙂

  22. Jessica Says:

    I love your bright cheerful card! I hope your sale went well!


Leave a Reply

