beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

MFTeasers for release party tonight August 6, 2008

 My Favorite Things is having a New Release Cocktail Party tonight, August 6 from 9-11 p.m. Eastern time. This month there are FIVE new sets being released and some great new ribbon added to the store.

*The Girl Who Wants It All special for the The Aug Collection, which is one of each set being released, is $65.

Head over to the MFT forum on splitcoaststampers to find out all the details and to find out how YOU can be the next MFT Guest Designer. We hope to see you there tonight.

This card features sets Totally Witchin’.  How cute.  And the sentiments are even cuter.  PP is old but I held onto it because I just simply like it for the halloween season.  It is Sparkle Cat Circles from Cloud9Design.  The ribbon is just a cheap spool from Michael’s.  The smoke from the kettle is stamped on vellum.  This image reminds me of one of my favorite movies….Hocus Pocus:)

This card features the stamp set Monster Squad.  How cute for a childs halloween party.  I just love the image.  Reminds me of our neighborhood.  We all go trick-or-treating together with our kiddos.

This card features sets Nature Calls and What’s your sign.  A little secret about me….I love moose.  Don’t ask lol.  I think it is their muzzles.  They are just too cute.  I have never seen one that wasn’t mounted to a wall though.  I go into Abercrombie just to look at the cute fella hanging in the store 🙂  I used watercolor paper, Courageous PP from Fancy Pants Designs, and Dew Drops.  Added some faux paper grass to the bottom that I stapled in place. 

Thanks for stopping by and have a wonderful day.  Hope to chat with you tonight over at scs.

 

10 Responses to “MFTeasers for release party tonight”

  1. Allison Says:

    Love the halloween cards! Looks like some great new sets!

  2. Suzanne Dean Says:

    Love your sneak peeks–the sentiments are really cute too! My favorite Halloween movie is “Hocus Pocus” too–I make my hubby & kids watch it every October-lol!!

    TFS–
    Suzanne Dean

  3. Your cards are adorable. I love the new sets and what you’ve done with them.

  4. OMG I love Hocus Pocus! AMUCK, AMUCK, AMUCK!!!!
    Your cards are fab!

  5. Cute new sets … love your monster card especially — great job of fitting all those items on a card. Very sweet!

  6. cyndi Says:

    so so cute! i have got to get back in my groove and make time to stamp!

  7. Awesome Halloween cards! Love ’em! Thanks for sharing your artisan award creations! Awesome job!
    What is Shelli’s blog address? I couldn’t get there today.?!?
    You rock! Shelly

  8. Sarah Says:

    I love these cards!!! One question.. What color medium are you using? Would love to know! Also check out my blog for an award! craftaholicsanonymous.blogspot.com

  9. Lisa T. Says:

    These cards are wonderful. I love the colours – Halloween is one of my favourite holidays and these projects are super fun.

    Your blog is fabulous and I’ve nominated you for a “I Love Your Blog” award. Check out my blog for the details.

  10. Lynn Says:

    “Totally Witchin” …love that! Such cute cards!


Leave a Reply

