beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

Taylored Expressions Cupcake Challenge #30 August 22, 2008

Back for more!  Now it is time for TECC#30 over at Taylored Expressions.  I haven’t received new cupcake images yet, so this weeks card is without a yummy image…but that is okay — you don’t have to use cupcake images to participate and enter for a change to win goodies or be next weeks featured cupcake sampler:)

I thought I’d give the new SU! Big Shot a try on this sketch:

I created my own kinda sorta background paper using Whisper White cardstock scored to create squares with a stamped image within each square.  I think if I had to make this card over I’d change the piece of Old Olive cardstock to a different color — I think with the brads at the corners it resembles a baseball field lol. There is nothing in the envelope….I placed it on the front as a focal point as if I was sending “birthday wishes” to someone.

Check out what the rest of the cupcake crew has created this week:

Ana Wohlfahrt, Stephanie Hargis, Jami Sibley, Vicki Chrisman, Monika Davis, Lynn Mercurio, and Sherrie Siemens

And this weeks featured cupcake sampler is Lynn Put.

Thanks for stopping by and have a wonderful weekend!!!

STAMPS:  Wow Flowers and Canvas Background

CARDSTOCK:  Chocolate Chip, Old Olive, Baha Breeze, Tangerine Tango, and Whisper White.

INKS USED:  Chocolate Chip, Old Olive, Baha Breeze, and Tangerine Tango.

ACCESSORIES USED:  SU! Big Shot die-cutting machine, Scallop Envelope Bigz Die, Silver Brads, 1/4″ & 1″ Circle Punches, Boho Blossoms Punch, Silver Elastic Cord, Ice Circle Rhinestone Brad (green for center of circle on envelope closure), Stampin’ Sponges, and Stampin’ Dimensionals.

 

15 Responses to “Taylored Expressions Cupcake Challenge #30”

  1. This is adorable! You are so creative! I love the envelope on the front! Too cute! The background is amazing too! I am just in awe of your talent!

    ((hugs))

  2. Sherrie Says:

    Oh so cute MJ! Love the little envie! The patterned paper is gorgeous too!

  3. Monika/buzsy Says:

    Awesome! Love the scoring, the colors… the envelope is such a great idea for the sketch. TFS!

  4. Taylor Says:

    Oooh MJ! I love the background paper you created! Who needs patterned paper if they can stamp like you!?

  5. Beate Says:

    Fantastic card, MJ. I love your background and the envelope looks perfect on it.
    Hugs and smiles

  6. Jami Says:

    I love the way you created the BG paper and the envleope as the focal point is very clever!

  7. stamperosity Says:

    Oh this is just a perfect sampler for today’s challenge. Love seeing the Big Shot in action…just ordered mine today. (know anyone that wants to buys a Sizzix machine….lol) *wink* The envelope on the front is adorable and looks spectacular against the scored paper you created! Great job…have a fabulous weekend!

  8. Lynn Says:

    Wow, this is fantastic!!! Such a strong design, I love the colors and your background! I haven’t seen any projects made using the envelople for the Big Shot yet and seeing this really makes me want it!

  9. Ana Says:

    ADORABLE as always!! I love the color combo 🙂

  10. Oh how adorable, Mary Jo! LOVE the envelope!

  11. chrissym Says:

    I like how you used the envelope on the front, very nice!

  12. Great idea. My Big Shot comes this week. I can’t wait to try it out.

  13. OK, this is way too cute with that little envelope!

  14. Fabulous little purse! Love your squares too! Deb

  15. Vicki Says:

    How cute!! What a darling purse!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

