beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

Grrrreat Time! August 29, 2008

Yeah for Fridays!  That means it is time for another one of Beate’s wsc.  My sample for today is a set I instantly fell in love with….Under the Stars.  These bears look like they are about to party hearty lol.

I’m not much of a camper.  Actually, I don’t think I have ever been camping or slept in a tent.  Although these bears are adorable, I’m so afraid of “wildlife”.   I’m even afraid to pitch a tent in the back yard and lounge out there with the kids….we had a black bear running around the neighborhood not too long ago and that got me a little worked up.   I’ll stick to stamping for now:)

Make sure to check out the rest of the team for more samples:

Cambria Turnbow, Charmaine Ikach, Jenn Balcer, Laurie Schmidlin, Lori Craig, and Sharon Harnist.

Will be back shortly with another friday sample.

All supplies Stampin’ Up

STAMPS:  Under the Stars and Many Happy Returns

CARDSTOCK:  Tangerine Tango, More Mustard, Old Olive, and Watercolor Paper.

PATTERNED PAPER:  Haiku Designer Series Paper.

INKS:  Tangerine Tango, More Mustard, Old Olive, So Saffron, Creamy Caramel, Basic Black, Stazon Jet Black.

ACCESSORIES:  Tangerine Tango 5/8″ Striped Grosgrain Ribbon, Aqua Painter, Vintage Brads Assortment, Stampin’ Dimensionals, White uni-ball Signo Gel Pen. 

 

32 Responses to “Grrrreat Time!”

  1. Lori Craig Says:

    What a crack up! Love your card! Alli Miles just had bear issues yesterday *in her yard* YIKES! This card would crack her up, too! Hope you have a fabulous, fabulous weekend, sweet MJ! Full of lots of laughter and lots of stamping! 🙂

  2. Laura Says:

    Your card is grrrrreat! When I first saw this set and the bear this is exactly how I pictured doing a card – with the bears having their arms around eachother. THanks for sharing – this is sooo fun!

  3. Mary Jo, this is just adorable! LOVE those bears!

  4. LOL — what adorable bears, Mary Jo!! Wonderful coloring, fabulous paper & ribbon! Enjoy your long weekend!

  5. Tonya Says:

    I love it! What an awesome idea to add the three bear friends!!

  6. Trudy Says:

    This is adorable. I can not wait to get my set! Thanks for sharing your ideas.

  7. Oh My Gosh! So stinkin’ cute!

  8. Lorie Says:

    Adorable card and I’m with you…not a camper!

  9. Laura Brown Says:

    What a great idea with this set!! I love the bears with their arms on each other’s shoulders!!! It made me laugh out loud!

    TFS!

    Laura

  10. Beate Says:

    Oh my goodness. Your coloring is amazing! The card is soooo adorable! You rock!
    Hugs and smiles

  11. OMG!!! Mary Jo, this is hilarious!!! I giggle every time I see this set…but this is just over the top amazing!!!! I absolutely love it!!

    I hope you have a wonderful weekend!!

  12. Jen Ofiana Says:

    oh wow, I love that!! I have so been eyeing that set too!! Your tempting me!! 🙂

  13. Jami Says:

    Oh my heavens i LOVE LOVE LOVE your party bears!!! I was also drawn to this set, but didn’t get it because I couldn’t see what I would use for it (I don’t camp either)….but now I see the possibilities!

  14. Lisa Henke Says:

    this is adorable. I love how you stamped the bears all together. They do look they are ready to party. love the dsp-it’s one of my new faves!

  15. Lindsey B Says:

    Incredibly clever- well done!

  16. Wendy(joelysmom) Says:

    This card is so darn cute, I had to leave a comment on your blog too!! I mean it, there has been alot of amazing cards lately but this one rocks!!! Great job! Sorry, but I have to case it, but who wouldn’t want to!!!

  17. Cindy Major Says:

    Oh my gosh, they’re hugging! That card is so great – love how you used the new set!

    Cindy

  18. Angie Tieman Says:

    Very cute! Great way to use the precious bears!

  19. Linda Says:

    Wow your bears look great…fab colouring.

  20. OMG – that is totally cute!!! I just love this set – got mine today, whoohoo!! Time to play!! Your take on Beate’s sketch is really adorable! Off to do mine!

    *STAMPIN HUGS* Alex

  21. Adorable bears and they are the friendky kind too! Deb

  22. I love these guys, I can not wait to get them, they are to arrive soon. Your card is just adorable. What a hoot. Brilliant.

  23. Desiree Says:

    This card is so stinkin’ cute!!!! Love it!

  24. jenn Says:

    Dang, MJ – you’re rockin’ this stamp set. You always do such gorgeous work, my friend! Love your story, too!

  25. Super cute! Hope you are having a great weekend! 🙂

  26. OH MY GOSH!!! THIS IS SOOOOO STINKIN cute!! I just love you! Cami doesn’t camp…. never will, so I hear yah, but I too ordered this set cuz I LOVE that bear. Thanks for the constant inspiration. YOU are a stampin’ goddess!! 🙂

  27. Debi Pippin Says:

    Hey I love what you did with the Bears. I am a camper; we do lots of camping with the scouts and I think i would flip out if I saw a bear! or snake for that fact. We did hear a bobcat in our camp one time early am.

    Did you mask the bears or cut them and place them? You did a fine job and I loved this set from the moment i saw it. I have tried to get the set Scouts at play off ebay and have never been successful since the price is always way up there. So this set will have to do. Nice to see you working on some whimsy stuff! So Cute cute cute!
    Debi Pippin

  28. Carrie D Says:

    Love, Love, Love your card! It’s so funny! I love the way you wrapped the bears arms around each other like they’re best buddies. I may have to get this set sometime. Thanks for the enabling 😉

  29. Merry Says:

    Cute, cute, CUTE!!!!! I love this card!!! I love how the bears are hugging each other. The colors are fantastic!!!!

  30. Vicki Says:

    OMG!! This is too CUTE!! I *had* to have this set and I love it!! TFS!

  31. cassie Says:

    now this is cute – almost makes me like this set!! i would’ve never thought to make a whole crew of bears – but it’s a great idea and very cute!!


Leave a Reply

