beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

Harrisburg Area/Central PA stamping classroom is on its way:) September 5, 2008

It has been a busy exciting week here at my home….and over at Taylored Expressions.  Make sure you hop on over for her challenge and to see what I’m talking about.  You don’t have to use cupcake images to participate. 

 

I know, it’s a busy one lol.  But when I think of Halloween, I think of tons of goodies….candy to last a couple months.  So, my candy kinda flows across the card.  I applied Iridescent Ice Stampin’ Emboss Powder to all of the larger candy cutouts.  The upper sentiment is a rub-on and is attached to the ribbon by a mini paper clip from Clips Assortment.

Now, about the post title.  I am so excited to announce to all of the locals (and those from afar that want to travel a little), my “classroom” is almost complete.  I have been begging for a stamping studio for YEARS NOW.  This will be a 14′ x 40′ area that I have designed personally.  There is a full bath (okay, probably no need for the shower but ink and glitter can get crazy at times).  There is a sitting area.  I am dedicating a whole wall to samples where I will display all of the cards I have received from all of my stamping friends:) and all of the cards I make.  There will be a networking station with a computer, epson photo printer for scrapbooking and good quality printing that may need done, video tutorials, and much more.   For those who know me, my work area is very CLEAN AND ORGANIZED.  Once I am done with the business boot camp, you will be able to view upcoming classes on my Stampin’ Up! Website.  I look forward to starting classes and educating on the art of stamping.

Check out what the rest of the cupcake crew has made:

Stephanie Hargis, Jami Sibley, Monika Davis, Lynn Mercurio, Sherrie Siemens, and Ana Wohlfahrt.

This weeks featured cupcake sampler is Sankari.

ALL SUPPLIES STAMPIN’ UP!

STAMP:  Tasty Sweet

CARDSTOCK:  Pumpkin Pie, Basic Black, Whisper White, Kiwi Kiss, Basic Gray, and Summer Sun.

PATTERNED PAPER:  Ghostly Greetings Designer Series Paper.

INKS:  Versamark, Basic Black, Whisper White Craft, Kiwi Kiss, Basic Gray; Pumpkin Pie and Summer Sun Stampin’ Write Markers.

ACCESSORIES:  Clips Assortment; Chills & Thrills Rub-ons; Vintage Brads Assortment; Basic Gray Taffeta Ribbon; Iridescent Ice Stampin’ Emboss Powder; Stampin’ Dimensionals; Coluzzle Cutting System; 1/4″, 1/2″, 1″, 1-1/4″, and 1-3/8″ Circle Punches.

Thanks for stopping by and have a wonderful weekend:)

 

16 Responses to “Harrisburg Area/Central PA stamping classroom is on its way:)”

  1. So adorable, Mary Jo! I could just eat those candy corn! Have a great weekend!

  2. Taylor Says:

    Totally cute, MJ! I love that Stampin’ Up set and keep thinking about ordering it for myself!

  3. Melissa Says:

    Oh how I wish I lived near you! I’m inspired ever single time I see a post of yours and can’t seem to get enough of your work!

    I can’t wait to see your studio!

    Many Blessings,
    M.

  4. Wow…how very clever and creative. Such a great card, and so very well done.

  5. Beate Says:

    That is so cute! Love all the details.
    Hugs and smiles

  6. Jami Says:

    I love your card. I really hadn’t seen the possibilites of that set till now! Congrats on your studio – sounds like a dream come true!!!

  7. Carolyn King Says:

    adorable and huge congrats on your new studio–sounds awesome! post pictures!

  8. Anne Granger Says:

    Mary Jo,

    This card is so cute…love the candy hanging out all over the place. A girl can never have to much chocolate….

    I can’t wait to see more details about your new stamp studio. I was telling my husband about it as we are starting to think about finishing off the basement. Will you be sharing pictures and details??

    Have a great weekend,
    Anne

  9. Conniecrafter Says:

    Congrats on your new studio, it sounds TERRIFIC!!

  10. Ashley Says:

    What a cute card!

  11. Regina Says:

    i love this card and i love the colors

  12. Oh, I love the card — and I am so envious of your space! I hope we can enjoy vicariously over here on the Left Coast, through pictures!

  13. Cindy Major Says:

    I wish I lived closer – I would love to take a class with you!

    Your Halloween card turned out very pretty!
    Cindy

  14. This is amazing!!!! I did not want this set at first but I think you may have just changed my mind for me! Wow girl! Talk about talented! 😀 You did such a fabulous job!

    ((hugs))

  15. Vicki Says:

    This is sooo cute!! 🙂 Love this idea!! TFS!

  16. Kelly Says:

    What an absolutly fabulous card! I love Halloween and this design is just great! I have and love this set, it makes a great card for my kids teachers! Love it! You are very talented and inspiring!


Leave a Reply

