beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

My recent favorite color combo September 5, 2008

I have been using these colors together quite often.  I am using it again for Beate’s wsc #56.  I couldn’t resist!   Love them (riding hood red, kiwi kiss, pink pirouette, and chocolate chip).

I flipped todays sketch because it just wasn’t working for me.   When I made it the way the sketch shows to, I discovered that my strip of cardstock and ribbon was just too close to the center….if you tilt your head towards your right shoulder and look at my sample, you’ll see what I mean LOL.   

Another reason why I wanted to use this color combination again was so it would coordinate with these mini “hi” cards I made to send to my customers.

    

Very simple except if you add the “hi” to the inside of the card.  I had to because it coordinates perfectly with the hi on the card front. 

Make sure you check out what the rest of the crew has made for today.  They are truly inspiring:

Cambria Turnbow, Charmaine Ikach, Jenn Balcer, Laurie Schmidlin, Lori Craig, and Sharon Harnist.

Will be back in a little bit with another creation to share.

ALL SUPPLIES STAMPIN’ UP!

STAMPS:  Say It with Scallops; Pocket Silhouettes (on mini cards)

CARDSTOCK:  Pink Pirouette, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White, Riding Hood Red.

PATTERNED PAPER:  Bella Rose Designer Series Paper.

INKS:  Riding Hood Red and Kiwi Kiss; Craft Whisper White (on mini cards)

ACCESSORIES:  Flower Fusion Too; Crafters’ Tool Kit; Riding Hood Red 5/8″ Striped Grosgrain Ribbon; Kiwi Kiss/Very Vanilla Satin Ribbon; Button Bouquet Designer Buttons; Scallop Square Punch; 1/2″ Circle Punch; Scallop Edge Punch; Stampin’ Dimensionals; White uni-ball Signo Gel Pen.

 

13 Responses to “My recent favorite color combo”

  1. Cindy Major Says:

    Another amazing project! Those “hi” cards are just so precious – your clients are going to be very happy to receive those!

    Love the sketch card, too – the layered flowers and button are a very nice touch, and so is the punched out hi. (Love that idea – I wonder if it will work with the word window punch to accomodate the “bonjour” on the French version…)

    Thanks for sharing! Have a good weekend 🙂
    Cindy

    P.S. Congrats on the new Artisan Award gallery – it looks awesome and I’ll be looking forward to your monthly posts!

  2. Ashley Says:

    Very very pretty! LOVE the colors!

  3. Hey girl…. I love your color combo! Everything you touch turns gorgeous! Have a wonderful weekend! 🙂

  4. 2stampis2b Says:

    Love the mini cards! Do you mail those to your customers “just because” or when they order or hostess a workshop, etc.?

  5. Yes, what a great color combo, MJ — love it! Your little notecards are adorable — another great twist on the sketch! What lucky customers you have!

  6. LOVE this color combo, Mary Jo. . .but then I love ANYTHING you put together! 🙂

  7. Beate Says:

    Your card looks wonderful! The customer cards are adorable. Love all the details in both cards.
    I love the color combo and the way you added popped up/out the hi.
    Have a wonderful weekend! Hugs and smiles

  8. antje Says:

    yes, this is definatly a very nice color combo… will give it a try too…. thanks for the inspiration and so WELL DONE!!!!

  9. Angie Tieman Says:

    Very pretty! I love this color combo too, looks great!

  10. Lori Craig Says:

    Beautiful job with the sketch! Love the color combo – my new SU! goodies should be here early next week! 🙂

  11. ~amy~ Says:

    Absolutely FABulous! I love your take on the sketch, the colors are so perfect together. Your customer cards are simply adorable!!!!!

  12. I had a question. How did you get just the flowers white? I love your your card and have not been able to figure out how you did that.

    Belinda Cantrell
    Richardson, Texas


Leave a Reply

