beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

WANTED…..Speedy Recovery September 6, 2008

I was chatting with my hubby this am while we were driving by a horse farm for sale and telling him how much that would be a dream come true to have.  First off, I’m a city girl born and raised in Pittsburgh, PA who’s father worked in a steel mill.  I think this is why I want the provide my kids with a “country life”.  My husband grew up here in Harrisburg, PA and grew up owning & riding horses.  I went on further to tell him that the daughter of a friend of mine just broke her arm during a riding lesson.  He said, “Did you send her a card?”  DUHHHH!  I didn’t even think of that.  So, we came home and I got started immediately and already delivered it to their home with some candy for her to enjoy during her recovery.

Since this young girl loves horses, I thought I would make a pink card with my Wanted stamp set.

I really like how this card turned out.  I didn’t have a “speedy recovery” stamp to coordinate with the theme of my card, so I made it with my Write Me a Memory Journaling Fonts CD, VOl. II (gotta love that).  The inside cardstock is stamped with “wanted” and I wrote my get well wishes on it.    I created my own background paper with Pink Pirouette cardstock and stamped images from the set. 

Hope everyone is having a great weekend.  It won’t stop raining where I’m at :c  I wanted to squeeze in one more visit to Hershey Park….maybe next weekend.

All SUPPLIES STAMPIN’ UP!

STAMPS:  Wanted, Canvas Background

CARDSTOCK:  Pink Pirouette, Chocolate Chip

INKS:  Chocolate Chip, Close to Cocoa, and Pink Pirouette

ACCESSORIES:  1/4″, 1-1/4″ & 1-3/8″ Circle Punches; Stamping Sponges; Stampin’ Dimensionals; Linen Thread; Silver Eyelet; Pretty in Pink Taffeta Ribbon; Mini Glue Dots; Stamp-a-ma-jig tool.

 

10 Responses to “WANTED…..Speedy Recovery”

  1. Regina Says:

    you do such awesome work…hugs…

  2. Perfect card for the equestrian! I grew up in Bucks County, PA and horses were my life and when we moved to California, I continued to ride and show for many years at a top level of competion. I think once it is in your blood, you always have the love for horses! I have many fond memories! Blessings, Deb

  3. Your husband is thinking like we’re supposed to be thinking (my fellow partner doing Boot Camp tomorrow!!) — what a great card! Next, to hook her up with stamps while she’s recovering, but it’s probably her “stampin’ arm”! I really love the hemp to make it look so “equestrian” — TFS! Jeanne

  4. Cindy Major Says:

    Love that stamp set in shades of pink and brown!!! Your card turned out very pretty.

    I love the Hershey Park, too! Went there last year with my Mom, my sis and a friend, and we had a blast. It’s about an 8-hour drive from Montreal, so it’s quite reasonable. It was very hot and humid, so we particularly enjoyed the day at the waterslides! I am in the process of scrapbooking our trip there at the moment. I hope you have some nice weather and enjoy your time there!

    Cindy

  5. Conniecrafter Says:

    So sweet, I am sure she just Loved this!

  6. Beate Says:

    What a wonderful card! Your friend will treasure it!
    Hugs and smiles

  7. Mary jo, I am sure your card will bring a smile to her face!

    Have a wonderful weekend,
    Jennifer 🙂

  8. barb schram Says:

    How blessed the recipient will be with this card! Love how subtle but so personalized for the special person!

  9. MJ, I swear I get that all the time….”did you make a card” and then think “why didn’t I?” LOL I love doing them so when the time come when you probably should, I think it just slips your mind as you are worried about that person and the situation! Don’t worry, we all do it! I love your cards, you can send me one anytime….I broke a nail, does that count??? Ciao Bella!


Leave a Reply

