beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

A WINNER, MORE CANDY, A CARD…OH MY! September 18, 2008

My word…I never expected such a response lol.  All those comments.  You all are truly amazing and I thank you for visiting my site.  I LOVE MY BLOG.  I hope you enjoy stopping by, and want to inspire you in some way.  So, I have MORE CANDY TO GIVE AWAY to continue to show how much I appreciate my visitors.

First, the winner of the build-a-brads and ribbon goes to:

#188 Kim states“WOW!! Congrats on all of the hits. What great blog candy!! What a cute card too! I have a card that I made last week that I can’t wait to getting around to post!”   Please email me your address and I will get these goodies out to you.

Second, MORE BLOG CANDY:)  Again, leave a comment and I will draw a winner on Saturday Sunday am (at some point).  This is a Stampin’ Up! Retired Hostess set with an appropriate name of “Cause for Celebration”.

Third, a couple days ago I mentioned that I was going to make a card for my Mom.  I opted not to go with the butterflies because it was just too whimsy for the kind of card I wanted to give her.  I tried the “striped wipe technique” ~~you can view a tutorial at splitcoaststampers.

I also decorated the inside of the envelope to coordinate with the card front.  The faux-stitching to a piece of chocolate chip cardstock was placed to match the ribbon on the card front…..love it!!! 

I will be back tomorrow morning with my sketch posts and a really cool project:)  Again, I appreciate all the comments.  I read them all.  {{{hugs}}}  Good luck on “Phase 2” giveaway.

ALL SUPPLIES STAMPIN’ UP!

STAMPS:  Inspired by Nature and Upsy Daisy

CARDSTOCK:  Pink Pirouette, Glossy White, Chocolate Chip, Riding Hood Red, and Bella Rose DSP

INKS:  Pink Pirouette, Riding Hood Red, Stazon Timber Brown

ACCESSORIES:  Chocolate Chip 1″ dbl-stitched grosgrain ribbon, big shot and bigz top note die, white uni-ball gel pen, clear embossing powder, envelope, baby wipe.

 

128 Responses to “A WINNER, MORE CANDY, A CARD…OH MY!”

  1. Mel B. Says:

    Your blog rocks!!! Love the card and the blog candy. 🙂

  2. ~amy~ Says:

    LOVE your card…the stitched grosgrain is simply magnificent! The interior of your envy is just too sweet 🙂

    Thanks for a chance at your blog candy…

  3. Fiorella Says:

    Your card is so beautiful! And I love the way you make the bow…why don’t you write a tutorial on that? Thanks for the blog candy…I’d like to win!

  4. Fay Says:

    Love the card and the matching envelope is beautiful. Thanks for the opportunity to win blog candy!

  5. Kelly A. Says:

    I loooove the bow on your card! Gorgeous! Thanks for another chance to win!

  6. little.one Says:

    What lovely candy! TFS!

  7. Gina B Says:

    Way too go. What a great blog like. I love it. I come and see what you are doing each day. Love the card for your MOM. LOVE IT.
    Keep up the great work.

  8. Sara Spencer Says:

    Thanks for the second chance. I have looked through your archive so many times to look at my favorite cards. You have so many stunners that I keep coming back for inspiration! Thank you.

  9. Jami Says:

    I just love how you decorated the inside of the envie!! This is awesome!! And how generous to offer even more yummy candy!! Count me in!
    hugs, Jami

  10. That is a wonderful card. I LOVE the color!!!

  11. Anne Says:

    How nice of you to give out more blog candy! That set looks very nice.

  12. Linda Says:

    The card and matching envelope look fab Mary Jo. The faux stitching brings it together for sure. Congrats to winner no. 1….lucky girl. Have a great weekend. Cheers!

  13. Annelies Says:

    Nice card! Thanks for a chance to win! Greetings from Belgium, Annelies

  14. {Teneale} Says:

    I don’t want to enter the blog candy but I just want to let you know how much I love your work and I am SO happy you are doing more SU stuff. You are just amazing.

  15. Paula Says:

    Congrats to Kim for winning that fabulous candy and thanks to you for a second chance! I love the card you made for your mum..beautiful X

  16. Avital Says:

    I also love your blog 😉 I’ve been a subscriber long before the “blog-candies”. I love your stuff. I’d love, love, love,…,love to win the stamp set. I am living afar from my family and the cards are my only way to communicate with the young ones – my sweet nephews and niece.

  17. bunny Says:

    Cute card!! Love the candy! Have a great day!

  18. sena Says:

    Awesome! Hope to win, thanks! 😀

  19. Janean C Says:

    I visit your blog daily and have to say that I love all of your creations. This card is very pretty and I love the colors.

    Hope you have a super day.

  20. Donna Says:

    What an absolutely gorgeous card! The ribbon is magnificent, & the interior of the envelope is so pretty- I never (hardly) decorate the interior. Your mom will love it!

  21. Cindy B Says:

    Aren’t you too sweet….more blog candy! Beautiful card, bet Mom loved it!

  22. kathy amstutz Says:

    More blog candy? How wonderful! Love your blog and visit it daily…….thanks for all the inspiration.

  23. Jean Fitch Says:

    Christmas in September? You’re a generous soul MJ first you share your talent and now you share your Candy and it isn’t even Halloween – LoL!

    Love the Cards – keep the inspiration coming (I’m hoping some of it will rub off!) – Jean

  24. I check your site everyday. I love it! I am a new demo so it really helps me. Thanks.

  25. Heidi Gore Says:

    More blog candy!!! Yeah!! How kind of you!! Thanks for sharing your amazing creativity with us all.

  26. Tiffany Says:

    OH! a second chance! THanks, this is such a cute set!

  27. Catherine Says:

    LOVE your blog, love all your creations…keep on creating :)!

    Hugs,
    Catherine
    http://www.mystampinggrounds.blogspot.com
    catlevy@eastlink.ca

  28. Lori A. Says:

    Awesome! Thanks! That bow on your card is SO great! Let us in on the secret. 🙂

  29. Judy Saunders Says:

    Hi ,
    I really like your work you are really gifted.
    blessings
    Rev.Judy

  30. Beautiful card and I love the matching envelope. Thanks for the inspiration and have a great Friday!

  31. Cynthia Says:

    Another giveaway!!! Your wonderful. I love that thick chocolate ribbon What a cute idea. Thanks Cynthia

  32. Jackie Says:

    OH MY!!! Love that set…lots of awesome ideas floating around in my head on how to use it!!! Thanks for the opportunity to win!

  33. Lynne Says:

    I love this card. Your treatment of this stamp tells me I do need to order it. Missed you at team meeting this week.
    Lynne

  34. Pat Says:

    Cute card and that is a great stamp set you used on it. It’s on my “have to have” SU list.

  35. Melissa Says:

    Love the card. Inspired by Nature gives such good results!
    Thanks for the 2nd chance to win some blog candy. Congrats again on all your hits. Well deserved because your blog is great!

  36. Ilene B. Says:

    I just love the things being done with this new die! I can’t wait to get mine…they have been backordered!!! Such a beautiful card, I’m sure your mom loved it. Thank you for a chance to win this stamp set!

  37. rebecca Says:

    love your blog, love the candy, love the inspiration you offer…tsf

  38. Kathy Brown Says:

    Love the card for your mom..I know she will love it. Love blog candy too!!

  39. That was such a nice card for your mom. I love the samples you come up with. A Cause for Celebration looks like a really fun set and I hope you pick me to win. Thanks for such a great blog.

  40. Lovely Linda Says:

    Congrat to Blog Winner No.1……thanks for another opportunity…Love the card for your Mum…Love that set , Upsy Daisy, but can’t get it in Aust. yet…sad for us!!! Thanks again for another BLOG CANDY opportunty – sweet!!!!

  41. Q Says:

    lovely card – the colors and texture look yummy! Your mom will love the card. Thanks for the opportunity to enter.

  42. Jess Says:

    I love how you decorated the inside of the envelope! I would have never thought of that, and it is really cute. I love the “faux” stitched ribbon the best.

  43. Cindy Van Sluys Says:

    Love your card….upsy daisy is one of my new favorites. Love the blog candy too. You are the best!!

  44. Angie Says:

    Love the card. Made me smile today. going to have to try the matching envelope idea for some cards.

    Thanks for all the wonderful ideas

    Angie

  45. Leslie Says:

    Hi, Boy would I celebrate if I won this blog candy! It’s very cute. I love your cards!

  46. I love your blog, I visit it daily, keep up the great work!

  47. Gina Says:

    Nice work with your cards! You always seem to give me new ideas. =)

  48. mj Says:

    wow … 2 giveaways! thanks for all the inspiration! 🙂

  49. Duston Spencer Says:

    I am so glad I signed up for your blog. You have given me alot of ideas. Thank you for another chance to win.

  50. This card is great. I really love the addition to the envie. it gives it more style. Everything on this card is the next “To get” on my SU! list…the top note, the inspired by nature set,the colors!!!! I love it all!!
    Great giveaway and thanks for the added inspiration today.

  51. Jaime Says:

    I love that stamp set! Another great giveaway! I love your blog and read it every day!

  52. Judy L Rozema Says:

    I love your blog, and that card is beautiful!! That is my favorite stamp from the new catty.

  53. Elizabeth v. Says:

    Wow! I love the card and the envelope…very cute! Thanks for offering the fun prize…what a cute set!

  54. christine Says:

    Love the stamp set 🙂 and the card!

  55. Amy Johnson Says:

    I love your card! I just bought this image myself and haven’t had a chance to use it yet. Thanks for the inspiration and another chance to win blog candy.

  56. Gail S. Says:

    Love your blog……….have been reading it for a long time. I’d love to win this blog candy!!

  57. Lara's Laugh Lines Says:

    ~**Mom will love your card. I’ll bet she has quite a collection to proudly share with all her friends**~

    🙂 Thanks for the opportunity to win more candy!

  58. Becky W Says:

    More blog candy, oh my. Still love your work and blog. Thanks for the inspiration and the opportunity to win.

  59. pegg Says:

    Gorgeous card – love that die!!! Wow, you are so generous with more blog candy — thank you!

  60. Susan Says:

    Wow – more candy! Love your blog and enjoy all the inspiration and beautiful cards. Thanks so much.

  61. Beth Schultz Says:

    I love your blog – with or without the wonderful candy! As always, your work is amazing and inspirational!

    ~Beth

  62. Debbie Says:

    OK…really lovin’ that card. Off to the tutorial I go! Thanks for giving me daily updates…I can always use the inspiration!

  63. Christina Says:

    Alright… I have a teen daughter who would LOVE this for scrapbooking with!

  64. Erin Says:

    Love the ribbon. And the candy too!

  65. annabelle Says:

    cute card, is so cool, love the colors. wow! thanks for another blog candy.

  66. regan Says:

    thanks for the 2nd chance- I always liked this set!!

    That baby card is awesome too!!

  67. Linda E Says:

    I enjoy reading your blog and seeing all of your beautiful creations. Love this card and envelope!

  68. Kim Says:

    Thanks MJ!! I am so excited (and shocked) that I won!

  69. DianeL Says:

    I’ve never begged but…. pick me, pick me….
    I’ve never won but…. I LOVE this set…..
    Congrats and thanks for the opportunity
    DianeL

  70. Mandy Kirk Says:

    wow another chance to win blog candy how fun!

  71. Keri R. Says:

    Your blog and all of your creations are AMAZING!!
    Thanks for all you do to inspire us!

  72. Cassy Says:

    Thanks for all your creative andinspiring ideas.

    Keep it coming!!

    What a cute stamp set.

    Cassy

  73. Jennifer Says:

    Your mom will love the card. It is beautiful. Thank you for sharing all your hard work for us to marvel at!!

    Jennifer

  74. Candy Heathman Says:

    I just love the work that you do. You are wonderful and creative! I aspire to be able to be as creative as you one day. Please keep up your blog, you are a great inspiration!! Great candy by the way…Thank you!

  75. Pam J Says:

    This card is very nice, your mom is going to love it! I can’t wait to get my top note die, it is BO. I have seen sooo many great projects, I will be creating all of them!
    Pam

  76. StampinCathy Says:

    Congrats Kim!
    This card is just fabulous. Love the colors and this stamp set is a MUST HAVE! I would love to give this SU stamp set a loving home. I will feed them regularly with their favorite food….INK INK INK and more INK! 🙂 Thanks so much for a chance at this sweet candy.

  77. Tami Says:

    More Candy! I love it! You are so awesome and talented! Thanks for all the inspiration.

  78. LaCee Says:

    Love your blog and your cards….thanks for the opportunity for the candy!!! Keep up the good work!!! — lacee

  79. Angela Lemmons Says:

    Your blog is so fabulous!! Thanks for the constant inspiration!!

  80. Kerry J. Says:

    Love your card – such a soft look and the ribbon is gorgeous! Thanks for the chance to win again!

  81. Becky Says:

    Wow! Thanks for the second chance to win! Your blog is so inspirational.

  82. DeniseLynn Says:

    Oh my that’s a lotta hits but it’s sure no surprise – your blog is filled with inspirational eye candy and you’re so sweet. You are one person who responds to many of your commenters; most bloggers don’t do that. Love your blog and thanks for a chance to win a cute set of stamps too – wow!

  83. Trish Says:

    You are too kind to offer up more great prizes! I check out your blog for inspiration and I’m always impressed. Thank you!

  84. Kristi Says:

    Wow! More candy!? How sweet of you. Your creativity is so inspiring, and your generosity is heartfelt. :o)

  85. Jeni Says:

    Your blog is amazing! Thanks for the generous blog candy.

  86. Cindy J. Says:

    I get a lot of great ideas from your site. Thanks for the opportunity to win blog candy!

  87. Karinn Says:

    Wow! You are so sweet! And I love the card for your mom, it’s gorgeous and elegant. I love checking out your blog and getting the updates in my email! Thanks for all the ideas and creations you share with us.

  88. Stephanie Says:

    Pick Me, Pick Me!

  89. Mary Lou K. Says:

    I love your attention to detail on your cards. They are never too busy …always just right. Thanks for the continued inspiration. Great blog candy – thanks for another chance to win!

    Mary Lou

  90. Cindy Major Says:

    You have such an eye for details! This is beautiful 🙂

    Cindy

  91. Shannon Says:

    Woo-hoo more blog candy-cool! Thank you for the chance to
    win!

  92. i drop in and lurk every day…your blog is awesome! the card for you mom is wonderful…..and the matching envie….{luv}it!!!!!

  93. Brenda Says:

    Love the card. Great stamp set thanks for the chance to win.

  94. Val S Says:

    I love your blog…so many neat ideas. Thanks for a chance to win such wonderful candy!

  95. Jenay Furman Says:

    I have been meaning to try a card like this since the Splitcoast tutorial…I think I just may need to do it today. Love your card! Your mom will too!

  96. Kerry Says:

    That bow is beautiful!! Mine never turn out that pretty!!
    Thanks for another chance to win some blog candy!!

    Kerry Morgan

  97. Susan G Says:

    I love the idea of making the envelope look as pretty as the card. I just never seem to get that far–just do well to make the card. Seeing yours makes me want to try harder. Thanks for a second chance at some goodies.

  98. mary grace Says:

    sorry I didn’t win, I love this card also I can’t wait to get my big shot..i just recently became a SU demonstrator so I am always on the lookout for new things to make with my monthly card making crowd thanks for sharing your talent-Mary Grace

  99. Lynda K Says:

    I love the card for mom and the co-ordinating envie! Looks very professional! The baby boy card was delightful…the “waves” are a great idea.

  100. Lauree Myler Says:

    great, thanks for the tutorial link. also… love that you lined the envelope… i always say that i am going to do that, but then i never do. you are an inspiration, thanks again for sharing!

  101. Cam Says:

    Love the card. Nicely done with all the little details, like the faux stitch and lined envelope. You are such an inspiration.

  102. MelissaS Says:

    Wow, another blog candy! How sweet is that! Love the card. Beautiful as always!

  103. Jackie Says:

    Thanks for the second chance! I like your card and matching envelope!

  104. Anthonette Says:

    Thanks for a second chance to win! I’ve been meaning to try that swiped wipe technique. I love what you did. The envelope is great too.

  105. Kathy Hering Says:

    OH my…what a wonderful prize from a wonderful blog!!!

  106. diane Says:

    That is a beautiful card!!! And I want to know how in the world did you tie that ribbon with the tails behind, and so perfectly pretty??? I love your baby card too, that is awesome! Everything you DO is awesome! 😀

  107. Amanda Currier Says:

    more blog candy? YIPPEE! I love visiting your blog everyday!!

  108. Michelle Says:

    Blog candy again! count me in!

  109. Yolanda Simmons Says:

    What a wonderful card, I am sure your mother will love it. It is just perfect. I can’t wait to give it a try. Thanks for the second chance at blog candy – a “Cause for Celebration” wow my creative juices are flowing – thanks for this opportunity!

  110. Jill Kirk Says:

    Wow…do I even have a chance?? Thanks for more blog candy. Gotta love it…but not as much as YOU!

  111. Charmaine Says:

    Thanks for another chance to win!

    Charmaine

  112. arivegmacias Says:

    i have been following your blog for a while and i just love your work:) would LOVE LOVE the blog candy though:) it’s been sooooooooo long since i had a new set of ANYTHING.

  113. Heather Robinson Medina Says:

    Wow – another chance so soon for Blog Candy, aren’t we lucky! I love your blog!

  114. Robin Says:

    I love it!! Can’t wait to see it in person, knowing you get your cards back!! I’m sure your Mom loved it as well.

  115. Julie Says:

    MJ – Love your blog – won’t ever stop visiting!!!! Still would love to meet up with you sometime. Keep sharing your inspiring work.

  116. Lyn Says:

    Thanks for sharing and inspiring me!!!

    best,
    Lyn

  117. Swedie Says:

    Great bow on your card! I will have to try your envelope idea – very nice.

  118. Thanks for sharing – so pretty!

  119. Tanya Says:

    Your card is beautiful! Your envelope is great too!

  120. Krista Says:

    Great card, great candy again !
    Have a wonderful weekend !!

  121. Shelly Says:

    I am probably too late…but figured I’d give it a try…your blog is as mentioned AMAZING, such cute cards and ideas!

  122. Conniecrafter Says:

    the technique turned out so cool on your card, I especially love how you decorated the envie to match, so cool!

  123. JoAnn Says:

    Another beautiful card! You are very generous, both with the blog candy, and for sharing all of your creative ideas with us! Thanks!

  124. Ashley Says:

    What a pretty card!

  125. Jo Says:

    I check your blog regularly to see what inspiration I can find. Would love to win some blog candy!!

  126. terriavidreader Says:

    Wow! More Candy. And I’m happy that so may signed in, as I know a lot don’t. I didn’t used to either! But I wanted to encourage all I visit to let them know how much I appreciate the sharing!

  127. Loey H Says:

    I LOVE YOUR WORK!!! The lined envelope is a beauty!
    I can’t wait until Saturday – I am so glad you said yes to Jan! See you there!


Leave a Reply

