beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

Taylored Expressions Cupcake Challenge #35 October 1, 2008

Here is my card that I made for Taylor’s cupcake challenge.  You don’t have to use cupcakes to participate in the challenges:)  I decided to go Christmas with this one as I have to get started here soon making holiday cards.

I really like this one!  The simplicity of the Kraft cardstock really makes the Riding Hood Red stand out.  And there are so many possibilities with the center stamped image.

Check out what the rest of the cupcake crew has created with this sketch:

Jami Sibley, Monika Davis, Sherrie Siemens, Ana Wohlfahrt, Vicki Chrisman, and Stephanie Hargis.

Last Fridays featured cupcake sampler was Frances blogging at Stamp Owl’s Studio…make sure you check out her creation…she does amazing work!

ALL SUPPLIES STAMPIN’ UP!

STAMP SET:  Season of Joy; So Swirly Jumbo wheel

CARDSTOCK:  Kraft, Whisper White, and Riding Hood Red.

INKS:  Riding Hood Red Classic Stampin Pad; Whisper White Craft; uni-ball Signo White gel pen.

ACCESSORIES:  Riding Hood Red Tafetta Ribbon; Bold Brights Brads Assortment (real red); Stampin’ Dimensionals.

 

12 Responses to “Taylored Expressions Cupcake Challenge #35”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    That red really pops! I love the stamps you used on the focal panel.

  2. Monika/buzsy Says:

    Awesome card! Love how you used that image… and the colors look great. TFS!

  3. Cindy Major Says:

    I really like Kraft and red together (well, kraft with anything, really!), and I like how you’ve embellished various parts of your sentiment block. Gorgeous card!

    Cindy

  4. Tammy Says:

    This is beautiful!! I really love the kraft paper–and the white stamping really makes it soft and pretty!!

  5. Deb Says:

    I love this card!!!! It is absolutely beautiful, soft, and elegant. Great Job!

  6. Allison Says:

    This is gorgeous – I love how the red just jumps off the page!

  7. Ashley Says:

    Ok..so this card is fabulous! I love it! I love this color combo. Thanks for sharing! Of course you know this but you are amazing!

  8. Gery Says:

    I love this card and I have that stamp set! Perfect!

  9. Taylor Says:

    This turned out so cute, MJ! I love how you embellished the image!

  10. Nancy Riley Says:

    I like this one too! The Riding Hood Red with Kraft is an wonderful combination!

  11. Kim Says:

    I love this card! I wish I had all of this stuff so I could case it this minute!! Thanks for sharing!

  12. stampinbythesea Says:

    This is just gorgeous and by far my favorite paper is Kraft! I love it Mary Jo!


Leave a Reply

