beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

Just a little nervous but want to share October 3, 2008

I have to confess that I’m a rather shy person until I get to know someone.  When I was asked by Janet Wakeland if I wanted to be a guest speaker at one of her group meetings, I took a moment to think it over and get over any fears that I may have with speaking in front of a crowd, and replied with a YES! 

My presentation with focus on how to add “those little special touches & wow features” to your creations and info regarding Stampin’ Up! contest entries.

Here are some deets that Janet posted on her site if you are interested in attending *wink*:

RemARKable Stampers invite

You to TREAT yourself
Join 2 Time Artisan Award winner
Mary Jo Albright
At our October 18th Team Gathering

 

Space is  filling – reserve your seat today.   

 

Hotel Info-
The following hotel is recommended for rooms – Studio lodge is currently renovating
Comfort Inn –  (5 minutes from the meeting site)Comfort Inn Corporate Gateway (PA257)2250 N. George St. , York, PA, US, 17406 | Phone: (717) 699-1919     Fax: (717) 846-7209

 

 
 

Greetings!

You are invited to join fellow RemARKable Stampers and Stampin’UP! demonstrators at amazing event. Our October event is themed around TREATS – ideas for packing and giving treats – small gifts, candies and more. In addition our meeting will feature Mary Jo Albright 2 time Artisan Award winner. And lastly we will focus on Going green – with the Organic Stampers.


It is going to be one REMARKABLE day – register today via the link below.

 

 

OCTOBER 18th, 2008

9am-2pm
Doors open at 7:30 for fellowship, swapping and show n’ share
Studio Lodge Arsenal Road, York, PA (Formerly the Holiday Inn)

 

 

*We will provide treats but please bring a lite sack lunch if you need to eat something substantial. 

 


 *Cost is $20 until October 10th – after October 12th Cost is $25. 

 

  *Event is open to all demonstrators and guests and cost is the same for all.  

 


  *Make n’ takes will feature projects that reflect our theme – you will need a trimmer, bone folder, snips and adhesive (sticky strip and snail) Number of make n’takes based on number of tables we fill – more attendees = more make n’takes!!!

         Treat holders for gift cards, for candy, for gifts.. some feature the Big SHOT – come join us.

 


    *Watch for request for Demos and Displays

 

Pay Now 

 
 *or you may mail a check payable to Janet Wakeland to 6400 Hoff Road Spring Grove, PA 17362

 

SWAP THEME –
      Accessorize – Accessories are the Treat of life – Use ribbon, brads, glitter, etc – add at least one accessory to your card front.  Plan to make 30-40 swaps – full size card fronts.
         *PLEASE CURRENT MATERIALS ONLY – no retired DSP, cardstock, ribbon, etc. Only use materials we can order from the Holiday Mini or Big Idea book and Catalog.
          Plan to make 3 extra swap cards – 1 for display, 1 for SU wow art file and 1 for Mary Jo!

 

SHOW n ‘SHARE – receive 1 door prize ticket for each item you bring to share – consider our Going Green theme and bring projects you have created by recycling something fun – pringles cans, fruit cans, toilet paper rolls, etc.  

RemARKable Stampers in all levels may invite  their teams – remember this event is open to all demonstrators.

 

We hope you mARK your calendar and make plans today to join us on October 18th

 

Crafting Joy

 


Janet Wakeland
Team Leader RemARKable Stampers, LLC

 

Wish me luck:)

  

 

15 Responses to “Just a little nervous but want to share”

  1. Lorie Says:

    Oh, this is just fabulous! Congratulations…if I lived anywhere near there I would definitely attend! :o)

  2. paperprints Says:

    Mary Jo,

    Your work is amazing! I wish that I lived closer so that I could learn from the best!

    Good luck and have a wonderful time!

  3. Rachel M. Says:

    Mary Jo,

    You’ll be great! I think if I attended, I’d be more nervous just to meet you! I love your work! Have fun and if I ever get a chance to visit my sister who lives in PA, I hope I also get a chance to sign up for any class that you may offer at the time!

  4. Jennifer Scull Says:

    oh goodness, Mary Jo, I get more nervous typing to you than you should be up there speaking! 😉 you will be WONDERFUL!!!! these are your friends!!!! and fellow stampers! once you get rubber in your hands you will be just fine! your boggers will be right behind you all the way! you go girl!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😀

  5. mary grace Says:

    I wish I were off work this sounds like fun!!!

  6. Charlene Says:

    A big congratulations, Mary Jo!!!!! You will do fine. Remember that if He brought you to it, He has already prepared you for it. The only thing that keeps us from achieving our goals (I’m speaking to myself here) is FEAR. So go…fearless!!

  7. Barb B Says:

    MJ – you will do great!!!! I soooo wish I could go to the meeting, but it just doesn’t work for my schedule that day!! Maybe we can get together some evening again and you can give me a private session!!! LOL!!! You will most definitely WOW everyone there!!!

  8. Lauree Myler Says:

    what are the organic stampers? is this something with stampin’ up!? i am really intrigued by this.

    have fun!
    –cheers
    lauree

  9. Lacey Says:

    I was also intrigued with the topic of going green. I hope you post any information you find out from the event. Intrigued minds want to know! 🙂

  10. Staci Says:

    Are you part of Janet’s group? I am her 6th line down but no where near your region (I am north of Seattle). Good Luck and so wish I could attend!

  11. Alice Says:

    I am so bummed I can’t make it! I saw your name on Jan’s email to her downline. I thought it sounded familiar! You will do great! The group of ladies are very nice! You will see some incredible things as well.

    I wish I could bail on my plans but I can’t. Good luck!

    http://www.thestampingnanny.com

  12. staigue Says:

    Подскажите шооблончег под WordPress 2.6.2, чтобы был похож на ваш mjalbright.wordpress.com.

    Заранее благодарю)

  13. joyk Says:

    Good luck Mary Jo! I think you are so very talented that you won’t actually need much luck!

  14. Beate Says:

    You go girl!!!
    That is sooo exciting! I wish I could be there and listen to you!
    Everyone will love what you say and soak it up. Your cards are always perfect and full of little wow features.
    Big cyber hug!


Leave a Reply

