beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

Beate’s weekend sketch challenge #62 October 17, 2008

I do apologize.  I have been missing in action lately with no real time to post what I’ve been up to (or reply to emails).  I feel like I should explain.  The 6 week Stampin’ Up! Business Boot Camp that I joined ends this week; SCS Fan Club gallery released this past Wednesday; holding workshops; picked up more hours working at the hospital; working on monthly project to submit to Stampin’ Up!; and finally, I have a presentation tomorrow for fellow demos that I’ve been spending a lot of time on.  Sigh!!!  I’m so thankful for my family.  They see me working hard trying to meet deadlines, and they offer help wherever they can:) 

I always look forward to Fridays and Beate’s wsc.  Here is what I came up with for today:

Honestly, took about 20 minutes to make this one.  I think I may post a revision next week with more details/features lol.   Gasp…I even cut the ribbon a little wacky:) at the top.  I’m seeing a lot of black and white cards lately, so I gave it a try with a splash of pink. 

Check out the sites of these amazing stampers for more takes on the sketch:

Cambria Turnbow, Charmaine Ikach, Jenn Balcer, Laurie Schmidlin, Lori Craig, and Sharon Harnist.

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you have a relaxing, wonderful weekend!

 

17 Responses to “Beate’s weekend sketch challenge #62”

  1. robin Says:

    Awesome card!! I love the black on pink. I don’t know how you find the time to do all this! You amaze me.

  2. Cindy Major Says:

    I do miss seeing your work when you don’t get to post often, but I’m very glad that the reason you’re short on time is because you’re doing so good with your business!

    I wish I could live close enough to hear your presentation. I’d love to hear what you’ve prepared!

    Good luck and have fun!
    Cindy

  3. Barb B Says:

    I love black, white and pink together!!! Great card!!!

    Good luck tomorrow with the presentation. Wish I could have fit this into my schedule. I’d have loved to see what you do!!! You will definitely wow everyone!!!

  4. Love the pink, black & white, MaryJo — so elegant and the little butterfly is the perfect accent!

  5. Beate Says:

    Just hearing all the things you have to do makes me tired. I am glad you got to play with the sketch! Your card looks wonderful. I love that you paired this background with Kind Thoughts. Beautiful card!
    Have a great weekend! Hugs and smiles

  6. You rock my friend! This is WAY awesome. 🙂 Have a great weekend. 🙂

  7. jenn Says:

    MJ. . .breathe, babe. You know it will all come together, and do so beautifully, too! HUGS and whoooohooo on your weekend presentation. I’m cheering you on, MJ!

  8. I {{{{HEART}}} to come ad visit you work is sooo beautiful as far as this weekend I know you will do awesome! a BIG HUG to you.. you are amazing and for you to share is even more wonderful I know you will ROCK!

    (((((HUUUGGS))))

  9. Kim Says:

    Very elegant looking, and fun colors together!

  10. So, so pretty, Mary Jo! Love it! Have a great weekend!

  11. Lori Craig Says:

    I love this MJ. I love the pink and black! The butterfly is awesome. I had to laugh at your comment about posting a revision. I have 2 cards sitting at home that need ‘revision’ before I can post them. This week has been crazy busy. LOL!

    Here’s to a slow down and some happy stampin’ time!
    Hugs!!

  12. Vicki Says:

    So beautiful!! This is very stunning!! The colors are so striking!

  13. Deb Says:

    Beautiful card Mary Jo! I love this set and the colors. Your design is absolutely gorgeous.

  14. Mary Says:

    How precious! Pink, black and white are so classy and elegant looking!

  15. paula Says:

    Gorgeous work!! Dont forget to take time to breathe!!!

  16. Ashley Says:

    This is such a pretty card!


Leave a Reply

