beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

keep it simple party favors January 13, 2009

 

Like promised, I have some pics of Ethan’s party favors for his birthday that just passed.  Although it is hard for me to keep it simple, I kept telling myself that the favors are going to end up in the hands of little 4 and 5 year olds.  I think they turned out cute….but simple.

I covered the fronts of some SU! Gift Sacks with Pacific Point, Real Red, More Mustard, and Kiwi Kiss cardstock.  I then stamped each childs name to the tops on the Kiwi Kiss cardstock strip using my Jumbo Outline Alphabet stamp set.  The stars are from the Background Basics stamp set and punched out with my Large Star Punch. 

ethans-party-favors-14

Oh, but what was inside of the bags?  Lots of cute little SIMPLE coordinating creations.

I made each child a customized pennant.  Using my Big Shot and Pennant Die, I was able to whip out 10 of these in no time.  The Real Red circle was created with my Circle Coluzzle.  The cupcake image is from the Party Hearty stamp set.  I added some Pacific Point and Kiwi Kiss Striped Grosgrain Ribbon

ethans-party-favors-23

Using the Top Note Die and SU! Medium Flat 4″x6″ Cello Bags, I made a favor bag that held some little plastic toys, a box of crayons, and some other party must-have items (noise-makers…is that the correct word?)  To create the names on these favors, I used Just-Rite Harmony Rectangular Stamper Set and Curlz Font….so easy!  Must have item!  Pacific Point Striped Grosgrain Ribbon keeps the bags closed tight.  Small stars created with my Star Punch and 1/4″ Circle Punch.

ethans-party-favors-31

Using my Pillow Box Die, I simply made a Kiwi Kiss box with Whisper White Grosgrain Ribbon.  Topped it off with a Pacific Point Star.  These contained another small noise maker and sweet tarts.  The Red cardstock gable favor boxes are from Taylored Expressions.  Again, used my Party Hearty stamp set, Pennant Die for the Kiwi Kiss scalloped Circle, 1-3/4″ Circle Punch, and More Mustard Grosgrain Ribbon to add simple coordinating stamped items.  I rolled up two coloring posters because I gave them crayons… and used Pacific Point Striped Grosgrain Ribbon to keep them looking pretty. 

ethans-party-favors-41

Lastly, I attempted to make cookies on a stick and it took me forever lol.  Due to things having to look professional, this was definitely a trial and error baking session for me.  Decorating was the easy part.  I simply placed them in larger Wilton Cello Bags, sealed shut with Pacific Point Ribbon, and added a coordinating tag. 

ethans-party-favors-52

I  had so much fun planning, prepping, and organizing Ethan’s 5th Birthday Party.  He was so excited and had a blast. 

Have a wonderful day!

 

17 Responses to “keep it simple party favors”

  1. Jennine Says:

    I would be really excited too if I was your kid. Your work is just so amazing, you never cease to amaze me. I love your work! Thanks so much for always being willing to share.

  2. Fran Says:

    These are so cute! My daughters and I just “oooh’d and ahhh’d” over all of them. I love all the coordinating pieces.

  3. What wonderful ideas. Everything looks fantastic. Hope Ethan had a great party!

  4. Aubien Says:

    Everything is so adorable! And such a loving personal touch. Screams out…”my Mommy thinks I”m special!”

  5. Wow! Talk about some awesome creations! I looks like you spent a lot of time on these. I bet everyone really enjoyed them. Great Job!

  6. Conniecrafter Says:

    Great ideas here, the kids will just love these goodies, and the parents will appreciate the packaging 🙂

  7. Allison F Says:

    Great ideas and I love the bright colours.

  8. Some of the kids won’t notice as you know. BUT their moms will. And they won’t ever mind letting their child come to your home. Anyone with that much talent can’t be a bad person! I am teasing. But it is true. The moms will appreciate the time and effort that went into what you gave each child. You are great to do this and it show the love you have for your family’s happiness. God bless.

  9. Tina Says:

    Everything looks wonderful & like so much fun!!
    I hope that those cookies weren’t too hard cause I am planning on making some Valentine cookies on sticks!
    I am sure the kiddo’s ( & mom’s ) enjoyed their bags.

  10. Christyne Says:

    Seriously cute stuff! TFS.

  11. Mary P Says:

    Cute birthday goodies. Happy birthday to your Ethan.
    I have an Ethan too but mine is 19 years old.

  12. Angie Tieman Says:

    WOw! Those are some impressive party favors!! Your simple is my over-the-top! YOu are a such an awesome mommy!

  13. Kelly S Says:

    What great goodies!!

  14. Sharon in NE Says:

    Great ideas!

  15. diane Says:

    Your bags and contents are BEYOND AWESOME!!! What a special treat for your son’s friends! That is really, really cute! You are a special Mom, to make such wonderful things for your son…I’m sure he was truly excited! 😀
    Have a great week!

  16. cyndi Says:

    wow if these are ‘simple” i’d hate to see soemthing that isn’t!

    too cute!

  17. Lori Says:

    I have an Ethan who just turned 5 on the 11th. That is so fun!! Thanks for sharing your ideas.


Leave a Reply

