beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

What have I been up to? February 9, 2009

I’m still here:)  I won’t bore you with every single reason as to why I haven’t posted in so long.  But, I do have some news to share.

All of my stamping & crafting goodies were in boxes for close to two weeks.  I officially moved into my stamping studio a couple days ago.  This project was never ending….due to not wanting to cut corners in any way (I wanted it done once and done right KWIM).  My face glows every time I walk into “my room”.  

My friends and I are meeting for dinner this Thursday.  We just started meeting to celebrate our birthdays.  We are also planning our Sale-a-bration STAMP CAMP FOR MARCH 28.   If you live in Harrisburg (or local surrounding areas), we would love to have you join us……………

But, if you want information, you have to call me.  Or, email me your phone number with a convenient time that I should call you and I’ll get back to you.   Sorry for this request.  Kind of a live and learn story that I’ll share some day.

Also, today is my Anniversary.  Ahhhhh!  My parents are coming over again to babysit so John and I can have a nice dinner alone.   We will be heading to Hershey Lodge for dinner.  I just love that place.  We had our reception in the “Chocolate Ballroom” there.  I may try a Chocolate Martini and a yummy chocolate dessert for sure:)

         blog-post-2-9-2          blog-post-2-9-1

These are 6×6 pages.  The one on the left is of me and my step-son Michael.  He is now 15 years old and is taller than me lol.  He’s a good kid.  The page on the right is of me and my man.  Both pages were created with SU! Ever After Stamp Set.

Now, about the PDF I mentioned here (two posts down)….I have received so many requests.  Here’s the deal.  I had to have it tweaked.  I added more pics and pages.  It is a 31 page file with over 70 pics.  It walks you through the creating process step-by-step.  I have sent it out to my customers, tweaked, and now I’m ready to share a great deal with you.  If you are interested in the PDF, it only costs $10.  

IF YOU PURCHASE THE PDF, YOU WILL BE ENTERED INTO A DRAWING TO WIN ALL OF THE PROJECTS FEATURED IN THE PDF.  I WILL PICK A PERSON ON SUNDAY, FEB. 15TH.

I thought this wasn’t going to be a long post lol. 

Finally, this card I made here……won The SoShelli Creative Challenge this past weekend:)  How cool.

Thanks for stopping by.  Have a wonderful week. 

I will be back on FRIDAY *wink*

 

8 Responses to “What have I been up to?”

  1. Nancy Says:

    Happy Anniversary! I hope you have a wonderful evening! Will you be posting photos of your stamping room? I am in the process of making plans to convert a spare bedroom into my stamping studio. Do you have any suggestions? Thanks!

  2. Virginia Says:

    Congrats on the so shelli win your work deserves it I loved this card when it was posted! thanks for sharing!

  3. AnaMarie Says:

    Congratulations three times! I ALWAYS love your work, winning card included.

  4. Connie Says:

    Please share photos of your studio. It is always fun to see everyones area and what they have done. Congrats on the SoShelli win! You deserve it.

  5. Marie Donnelly Says:

    Congrats all around! Anniversary, a New Stamp Room, and winning the SoShelli thing! WooHoo!
    Can you post some pics of your new room? Would love to see it…

  6. […] Finally, don’t forget about my Sunday project raffle that includes 7 projects that you can win.  You can find more details –>here<–. […]

  7. Jeanine Says:

    Congratulations on your new studio and Happy Anniversary.

  8. Terri Z. from Dillsburg Says:

    Thanks for the PDF! I can’t decide what to make (case!) first!
    And as for the raffle, all I can say is….
    “Pick me, Pick me!!” Enjoy the day!!


Leave a Reply

