beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

Pocket Silhouettes February 21, 2009

I can’t believe all the stamping time I have this weekend.  I’m lovin’ it!  I have been stamping since Wednesday, for a couple hours daily, without a deadline attached to the projects…..and it feels good!  Isn’t that therapeutic? 

I’m getting caught up on thank you & simply thinking of you greetings to send out.  Here is a little something for someone:)

blog-feb-20-1-1

I used SU! Pocket Silhouettes stamp set for this card.  It is a 4-1/4″ Riding Hood Red CS square card.  There is a 4″ Textured Riding Hood Red CS square with 3/16″ corner rounded corners layered to the card base.  The Horizontal strip is 2″ x 4-1/4″ Bella Rose DSP and edges are sponged with Chocolate Chip ink.  I used Scallop Edge Punch to Whisper White CS and added to the DSP.  The three brads are from Vintage Brads Assortment.  Attached to card base with Sticky Strip. 

For the center focal point, I started with a 2-1/4″ x 2-3/4″ Whisper White CS and stamped the floral silhouette image in Riding Hood Red ink a couple times.  Stamped sentiment in Chocolate Chip ink.  Used 1-3/8″ Circle Punch to left side and adhered to a 2-1/2″ x 3″ piece of Chocolate Chip CS.  Using another coordinating piece of Bella Rose DSP, I punched a circle using my 1-1/4″ Circle Punch and adhered within punched out circle of Whisper White…cutting off the left side overhang.  Used 3/4″ Circle Punch to Textured Riding Hood Red CS, adhered, and cut off any overhang to the left.  Using Crop-a-Dile tool, punched hole and attached Jumbo Eyelet.  Punched another hole in card base.  Attached main image piece to card base using Stampin’ Dimensionals.  Threaded Chocolate Chip Taffeta Ribbon through eyelet and tied in knot. 

Thanks for stopping by!

 

6 Responses to “Pocket Silhouettes”

  1. Jacquie Says:

    This is pure perfection! I love this! gorgeous!

  2. Stephanie P Says:

    This is so cute. I’ve been eyeing that paper, not really sure how I wanted to use it because the dots are SO big and you’ve showcased a fab way to incorporate them and not make them the focal point! I’m very, very happy that you’ve had extra time to post to your blog!!!! I LOVE your work and am very appreciative that you are taking the time to share more of your beautiful designs!!!!!

  3. Renée Says:

    Isn’t it nice to just stamp because you can stamp? No deadlines, just fun!! Fabulous card, MJ! Love the colours and the circle tab on the side!!

  4. Allison F Says:

    This is gorgeous. I love the colours and details to the main image.

  5. Lisa Says:

    This is really so cute! I have that stamp set and haven’t used it yet…love this and think I’ll have to give it a go! thanks for all the details! lisa

  6. Jill Says:

    This card is ABSOLUTELY gorgeous!


Leave a Reply

