beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

Weekend Sketch Challenge 77 April 17, 2009

Happy Friday to you!  This week, Lori Craig is hosting the challenge.  You can check out her sketch here.

I wanted to make something quick, and I forced myself to keep it simple.  I’m sure I will want to go back and do more to this sample. . . I think it is a lacking something.  

stampin-up-demonstrator-harrisburg-1-2

You can see more samples for todays sketch at Cambria Turnbow, Charmaine Ikach, Jenn Balcer, Laurie Schmidlin, and Sharon Harnist’s blogs.  I’m sure they will all have amazing samples for you to view.

STAMPS:  Spring Song stamp set and Bella Toile Background stamp.

CARDSTOCK:  Close to Cocoa, Pink Pirouette, and Very Vanilla cardstock; Watercolor Paper.

INK:  Close to Cocoa, Pink Pirouette, Riding Hood Red, and Kiwi Kiss Classic Stampin’ Pads; Stazon Jet Black Pad.

ACCESSORIES:  Kiwi Kiss/Very Vanilla Satin Ribbon; Cutter Kit; Stampin’ Sponges; Aqua Painter.  

ALL SUPPLIES STAMPIN’ UP!

 

19 Responses to “Weekend Sketch Challenge 77”

  1. Mary Jo, this is just beautiful! I wouldn’t change a thing! Have a wonderful weekend!

  2. Me either, it’s gorgeous! Have a wonderful weekend MJ! 🙂

    ~C

  3. jenn Says:

    MJ< I don’t think I’d change anything, either. It’s just so beautiful! That little turned corner? LOVE that little extra!

  4. What a beautiful hummingbird image, Mary Jo — I love the overstamping you did and the sweet ribbon treatment on the sentiment!

  5. Jami Says:

    What a beautiful way to showcase that stamp set. I have it and love it, but sometimes struggle with exactly what to do with it. This is perfect. Love the overstamped BG too!

  6. Mary Jo, what a beautiful card! The hummingbird and flowers look so delicate, and that soft background is stunning (not to mention that FAB ribbon treatment!!)!!

    Hope your weekend is a wonderful one!
    ~Laurie

  7. I think it is gorgeous just as it is! I myself struggle with simple cards (although what I call detailed and what you call detailed are two VERY different things!! 😉 ) this is such a pretty stamp set that I am always trying to decide upon getting. you are making me put it back on the wish list again! 😀

  8. Lori Craig Says:

    Wouldn’t change a thing, MJ. Love the colors, your ribbon, it beautiful. 🙂 Hope you have a wonderful, restful weekend.

  9. MJ, this is lovely – the colour combo is stunning!

  10. Karen Says:

    Beautiful!!!!!!!! Love the patterns and your colors. I wouldn’t change anything! :>

  11. Chris Says:

    Don’t touch it!! Really, it’s stunning as is. 🙂

  12. Cindy Major Says:

    I’d be curious to see the new version if you do decide to add to it, but I do think that this is already a gorgeous card. That soft background looks terrific! 🙂

    Have a great weekend,
    Cindy

  13. Mary P Says:

    This is so beautiful. Great job!

  14. Lisa Henke Says:

    I think it it wonderful, not sure it is lacking anything! that ribbon is just the prefect touch of elegance.

  15. Christine Says:

    What a beautiful card!

  16. Heidi Says:

    Oh I don’t think it is missing anything- beautiful as it is.

  17. Just beautiful, MJ! Love the curled paper edges and gorgeous coloring! It is absolutely perfect as it is…doesn’t need a thing! 🙂

  18. Shona Says:

    I think it’s beautiful! I love how you did the ribbon.

  19. Conniecrafter Says:

    very pretty image and coloring, love how you did the ribbon!


Leave a Reply

