beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

Weekend sketch challenge #78 April 25, 2009

I apologize for being late with my post.  Sharon Harnist is hosting the sketch this week.  Head on over to her blog to see the sketch she came up with. 

I hardly EVER use purple.  When I was at work last weekend, a scrub top caught my eye.  It was purple, green, and brown.  I wrote the colors on a little piece of scrap paper and tucked it into my back pocket. 

stampin-up-demonstrator-harrisburg-1-31

Check out what Beate,  Cambria, Charmaine, Jenn, Laurie,  Lori and Sharon came up with as well with the sketch.

 I will be missing in action for the next couple weeks.  That means probably NO blog posting.  Stampin’ Up! Convention is in August this year and I will be making some of the display samples for the event and the Art From the Heart 2009 CD.  That’s all I can say! 

I hope you are enjoying your weekend.  Thanks for stopping by.

STAMPS:  Welcome Home and Bella’s Bloom

PAPERS:  Perfect Plum, Whisper White, and Chocolate Chip cardstock; Good Morning Sunshine Designer Series Paper.

INK:  Perfect Plum, Chocolate Chip, and Kiwi Kiss Classic Stampin’ Pads.

ACCESSORIES:  1″ Stitched Chocolate Chip Grosgrain Ribbon; Chocolate Chip and Kiwi Kiss Corduroy Buttons; 1″ and 1-3/4″ Circle Punches; Crafters’ Tool Kit.

ALL SUPPLIES STAMPIN’ UP!

 

11 Responses to “Weekend sketch challenge #78”

  1. Beautiful, MaryJo — you are right, these colors are wonderful together! Love that sweet house stamp — excellent job with the sketch!

  2. Mary Jo, this is ADORABLE! I LOVE it!

  3. Lori Craig Says:

    Beautiful, love those images. I really am wanting some things I can ‘just stamp’ lately. 🙂 i’m lazy. 🙂 Adorable! Have a great weekend! Hugs!

  4. Boo! Hoo! Your posts will be missed!

  5. Jill K Says:

    Oh fun! I wish I would have applied for that. I can’t wait to see your samples…will you take pix so those of us who don’t go can still see them 🙂

  6. Anthonette Says:

    Wow, those colors are great together. Beautiful card!

  7. Tanya Says:

    Seriously!!!!
    Of COURSE you’er designing art work! I haven’t been here in a while and am just STUNNED by all your amazing creations! WOW!!!

  8. Lesli Says:

    Beautiful Card – I love the colors!

  9. Cindy Major Says:

    This design is fabulous!!! I absolutely love the big ribbon bow and how you tucked the end under your paper – clever!

    I love this stamp set, it is so cute! It hasn’t been translated, though, and there are too many sentiments and not enough images to warrant buying it, but I do enjoy seeing it in action on your blog!

    Have fun creating some SU! samples! I am not sure I’ll make it to convention this year, but it would be nice to so I could see your wonderful projects there.

    Cindy

  10. WONDERFUL babe! How’s your head? I hope that migraine passed and never comes back! This is AWESBOMB my friend! 🙂

  11. super, super cute! lovin’ that big bow! and great colors I would have never thought to pair together.

    have fun getting ready for Convention! 🙂


Leave a Reply

