beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

4th of July invites June 6, 2009

Well, actually, 5th of July Pool Party invites that I’m challenging myself to complete.  Geesh!  I have to make about 25 of these lol.  Maybe I’ll just direct all of our guests to this post and save a lot of time. 

Here is the cover that the invite is in.  It is a 6-1/4″ square of Real Red Textured cardstock.  I adhered strips of Whisper White, a piece of Pacific Point cardstock, and some Whisper White cardstock stars that I used my Star Punch to create.   I created the half circle to the top with my 1-3/4″ Circle Punch.

stampin up demonstrator harrisburg-1-6

The actual invite is created using my Stampin’ Up! Pop-Up Ball Die.  I created a red, white, and blue beach ball to sort of go with the pool party theme.  All of the Whisper White areas have some of the party details.  My thoughts are that there is no way the invite can get misplaced.  It pops up…it sits open at our guests homes…they can’t miss it!

stampin up demonstrator harrisburg-2-2

If time permits, I may play around and use some computer fonts on the Whisper White cardstock pieces so it appears a bit more professional.  I have a feeling they are going to get some MJ handwriting on them though lol. 

Here is another little something something I created with the Pop-Up Ball Die.  My kiddos are already out of school (and they would scream if I told them to give this to a teacher.  That wouldn’t go over well as they are not in elementary school anymore), but I thought this would be a cute Teachers Appreciation gift. 

stampin up demonstrator harrisburg-3

Thanks for stopping by.  Enjoy your weekend!

ALL SUPPLIES STAMPIN’ UP!

 

8 Responses to “4th of July invites”

  1. Jean Fitch Says:

    Very, very fun invite and I really like the apple too. Perfect for fall decorating and apple dunking parties!

  2. Amanda Currier Says:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE the beach ball invite! That is TOOO cute! Also, the apple is way cute! This is anapple I’d love to put on my desk at school! 🙂

  3. joyce in WV Says:

    Both are cute but I love the apple! Wouldn’t that be cute to to put a teacher a treat in! Here, I did not get that one.

    Joyce

  4. Dixie Finn Says:

    I’m a first grade teacher so if you are feeling bad about not giving it to a teacher send it my way. Really cute!

  5. Sarah N. Says:

    I love both of the things you’ve done with that die! Too cute! I definitely stalk your blog but usually don’t comment but today I had to – I LOVE YOUR HANDWRITING!!! It is perfect for these invites and will save you time as well if you don’t have to work on running them through a printer! Have a great day! Congrats on Artisan again too – I can’t wait to see your projects at Convention!

  6. Charlene Says:

    I think your handwriting is beautiful and adds a personal touch. I vote no to the computer font. Love the pop ups!

  7. Cindy Major Says:

    Love the invite and the apple! What a great idea, and so cute!

    You are one patient crafter, making 25 of those invites… I am not that great with assembly-line production, I get really sick of my project after just a couple.

    Cindy

  8. Julie Says:

    Super cute! that invite looks like a ton of work…I hope your guests appreciate them. And that apple is so sweet. What a fun idea!


Leave a Reply

