beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

a wedding card & gift December 18, 2009

A coworker of mine is getting married soon.  I was asked if I could create a card that all of us at work could sign.  I gladly accepted and created this card and gift for her.

Here is the inside of the card

 

Now, onto the gift.  Every bride needs some thank you cards.  I created a box with eight thank you cards & envelopes, and a small cello bag filled with butterfly card confetti to coordinate.

Below is a picture of the thank you cards that are in the box

This is a simple card with a lot of texture and dimension to it.  Once I had all of the pieces cut and embossed, I whipped eight of these together in no time.

Here is an upclose pic of the tag

Below is a pic of the butterfly card confetti.  You know, at times, you’ll get a card with the shiny confetti in it.  After I cut out the 8 larger butterflies for the thank you cards, I noticed how many little butterflies there were on my table.  Why waste or throw away?  I put them in a cello bag, designed to coordinate with the rest of the theme, and placed them within the gift box.

I’m off to work now.  I will edit this post tomorrow and add supplies used.

Thanks for stopping by.  Have a fabulous weekend!

 

14 Responses to “a wedding card & gift”

  1. They look amazing and SO elegant, I am sure the bride will love them. You are just to talented

    Merry Christmas :0)

    Teneale

  2. MaryJo I love it! How about directions for the box….what a great gift. I know the bride is going to love it…Your talents amaze me.

  3. Lynn Says:

    What a wonderful gift for a newly married couple! Every piece of this gift is lovely.

  4. Super gift! I know she’ll love it! Now I know I’ll have to buy those butterfly dies. LOL.

  5. Anthonette Says:

    Amazing creations! I’m sure the bride loved it.

  6. Cindy Major Says:

    This whole set looks amazing! Love the soft colours and detailing. And the butterfly confetti! I hope the bride and groom enjoy this beautiful gift!

    Happy Holidays,
    Cindy 🙂

  7. Brittany Says:

    Very cute idea! The confetti is a great touch!

  8. […] 2009 December 28 by melbarkwith I was blog surfing a few days ago and came across this fabulous set of cards made by Mary Jo Albright.  As I needed to make up a gift set for a Christmas […]

  9. joyk Says:

    These are all yummy! To drool over! LOL
    Love that you used the smaller butterflies for confetti….wonderful idea!

  10. Wow! This is a great gift to give someone! I need to do more cards for gifts. You have a very nice blog:)
    http://www.karismaheartsavannah.blogspot.com

    Have a great day:)

  11. Becky Jensen Says:

    Congratulations! I just wanted you to know that your project will appear on the Yahoo Group Late Night Stamper’s blog finds of the day for January 21!

  12. Jane Ralph Says:

    Your blog is wonderful and I LOVE these cards. Beautiful!

  13. Carol Trejo Says:

    This is absolutely beautiful. What a great gift. I’m sure she will just love it. On the tiny blue butterfly, what paper did you use. It looks so elegant.

  14. Cindy Wilson Says:

    Mary Jo, I just ran across your site while looking on Pinterest. You have some beautiful cards and crafts. I have recently started stamping and making gifts and cards for friends and family. I am also a NICU nurse and I needed something to help me relax on my days off. It is funny how stamping can become an obsession so quickly. I hope to see you back stamping and crafting. I would love to follow your ideas when you come back. God Bless and keep that beauty that lies within!!!! Cindy Wilson, RN


Leave a Reply

